RSS

It’s Impossible

19 Jan

It’s impossible, tell the sun to leave the sky, it’s just impossible
It’s impossible, ask a baby not to cry, it’s just impossible
Can I hold you closer to me and not feel you goin’ through me?
Split the second that I never think of you? Oh, how impossible

Can the ocean keep from rushin’ to the shore? It’s just impossible
If I had you, could I ever want for more? It’s just impossible
And tomorrow, shouldya ask me for the world, somehow I’d get it
I would sell my very soul and not regret it
For to live without your love–It’s just impossible

Can the ocean keep from rushin’ to the shore? It’s just impossible
If I had you, could I ever want for more? It’s just impossible
And tomorrow, shouldya ask me for the world, somehow I’d get it
I would sell my very soul and not regret it
For to live without your love–It’s just impossible

Impossible Impossible

 
10 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “It’s Impossible

  1. lynnkaren4101

    January 25, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Truly magical words from the prince of love 🙂
    My Dad was a fan of his Ian, thanks for sharing.

     
  2. Cat.

    January 25, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    … actually, Mr. Prenin … oh, well … maybe this is classified information …

     
    • prenin

      January 26, 2011 at 8:52 am

      Hmmm… Yes… Definately classified!!! LoL!!!

      Love and hugs Cat!

      Prenin.

       
  3. prenin

    January 19, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    It’s Impossible, to make love in a Toyota, just impossible!!! LoL!!!

    He has a cracking voice though!!!

    God Bless my friend!!!

    Prenin.

     
  4. Sue Dreamwalker

    January 19, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    Loved Perry Como… and…. there’s no need to sell your soul Emu… Really there isnt. LOL.. and I know.. Im impossible! Have a Fair Dinkum Day!…

    Brought back some memories of my Dad singing this 🙂 urrrh hem… shuuush!….. well Im not that Old!! lol…

     
  5. ckpeacemaker

    January 19, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    …uhm…what Pen said…Ian, I mean Emu… 🙂

     
  6. ckpeacemaker

    January 19, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    Love this, Ian…everybody knows about this…ya…

     
  7. suemacarthur

    January 19, 2011 at 11:11 am

    Great song , just love it
    Take care
    Sue

     
  8. penpusherpen

    January 19, 2011 at 10:42 am

    What a wonderful voice, so smooth the tones… and of course the words of magic, to live without your love… Impossible! Loved it, my song for the day!! Thank you Ian….xPenx

     
    • penpusherpen

      January 19, 2011 at 10:45 am

      um, apologies, Aussie Emu, I was momentarily distracted and typed the name Ian by mistake…forgive me oh beautifully hypnotic eyed one!! 😉 xxx

       

Leave a Reply

 
Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

