RSS

Only You

01 Feb

 

Only you
Can make this world seem right
Only you
Can make the darkness bright
Only you and you alone
Can thrill me like you do
And fill my heart with love for only you
Only you
Can make this change in me
For it’s true
You are my destiny
When you hold my hand, I understand
The magic that you do
You’re my dream come true
My one and only you, only you
Only you and you alone
Can thrill me like you do
And fill my heart with love for only you
Only you
Can make this change in me
For it’s true
You are my destiny
When you hold my hand, i understand
The magic that you do do
You’re my dream come true
My one my one my one and only you

 
9 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “Only You

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    February 1, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    The oldies never fail to hit the spot!.. Thank you for sharing…. and some of these old lyrics were brilliant as well as the melodies.. ..

     
  2. Beth Marie

    February 1, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    This song is beautiful!

     
  3. penpusherpen

    February 1, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    Wonderful song, and lovely lyrics which we can all relate to…magic and romance, two ingredients of a love worth sharing…and thanks for sharing this Aussie Emu, I hope your destined love holds your hand for many a long year yet!! xPenx

     
  4. Aiq

    February 1, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    I have always liked this song. It scratched the soul, would like make love 😛

     
  5. carrie4501

    February 1, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    Very beautiful poem Ian. Love the video music also, xxxooo

     
  6. prenin

    February 1, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Nice track Ian – wish I could sing, the stuff I sing in church gets hidden by everyone else!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

     
  7. suemacarthur

    February 1, 2011 at 7:25 am

    what a great song, you cant bet the old songs, some still as great today as they where way back them
    Take care
    Sue

     
  8. Angelwings6

    February 1, 2011 at 12:48 am

    It would make a great song Ian. Lovely verse.

     
  9. Cat.

    February 1, 2011 at 12:48 am

    Don’t ever give Raj, okay?.. I won’t either …

     

Leave a Reply

 
einfachtilda

Viele Bilder, wenig Worte!!

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

