RSS

Chocolates And Memories

10 Apr

Greeting my friends
I was going through a couple of pics from my time in Santiago Chile South America in 2009 and decided to share a couple of my favorites,
The first one was taken high up in the Cordillera del los Andes past a village called San Jose.
The picture will give you some idea how high up we were as the snow covered Andes are both below me and above me in the pic.
The other pics are taken in Santiago during their week long fiesta commemorating their independence
They were taken at a fair that was extraordinary to be a witness too.
The pics are off the chocolate stand.
Now the old Emu is not much of a chocolate lover but after this stand I came away with bags of chocolates and the undying love of two beautiful Chileana senoritas
Ahh the undying love of a chocolate stand senorita with her wares bring tears to this old mans memories

Wishing you all good health and happiness my friends
Emu 

 


 
22 Comments

Posted by on April 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

22 responses to “Chocolates And Memories

  1. Renee Espriu

    November 29, 2015 at 7:29 pm

    I’m glad I found this post, Ian. I am a chocolate lover and have become even more so this year of unexpected things in my life. You are so fortunate to have visited there and to see up close the beautiful sweet that is chocolate. Thank You!

     
    • The Emu

      November 30, 2015 at 3:12 am

      Hi Renee, glad you appreciated my chocolate story, I am going back to Chile on the 20th December, and hopefully will be able to visit there again, their chocolate is delightful.
      Kind regards.

       
  2. suchled

    March 22, 2015 at 7:03 am

    I love the mountains pic but were they really appropriate hiking boots?

     
    • The Emu

      March 22, 2015 at 7:16 am

      Definitely not mate, found that out early in the piece and downgraded very fast.
      Cheers.
      Ian

       
  3. Monica

    March 20, 2015 at 2:18 pm

    Fabulous all around. I have never seen such chocolate!

     
    • The Emu

      March 21, 2015 at 3:57 am

      There were mountains of it Monica, I put on 5lbs just looking at it.
      Wishing you a great weekend.
      Regards
      Ian

       
  4. einfachtilda

    March 20, 2015 at 12:53 pm

    Lecker Food 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      March 20, 2015 at 1:07 pm

      Thanks Mathilda, I had to go translate Lecker, hehe, means yummy
      Thank you.

       
  5. gpcox

    March 20, 2015 at 11:17 am

    You’re doing a bang-up job, Ian.

     
    • The Emu

      March 20, 2015 at 12:26 pm

      Thanks mate and thanks for your friendship
      Reckon a bloke like you would be someone I could trust to watch my back.

       
      • gpcox

        March 20, 2015 at 6:22 pm

        Ditto my friend.

         
  6. Eddie Two Hawks

    March 20, 2015 at 10:59 am

    Great photos and memories of sweet times on the road. Wonderful images and post Emu.

     
    • The Emu

      March 20, 2015 at 12:27 pm

      Thanks Eddie, hoping to relive them later this year.
      All the best to you mate.
      Regards
      Ian

       
  7. The Emu

    March 20, 2015 at 10:17 am

    Reblogged this on Welcome To Aussie Emus World.

     
  8. jennyozzy

    June 8, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    id get fat just standing near to that lol xxjen

     
  9. rosemarymonteith

    April 15, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    Bad Ian, cos it makes my mouth water

     
  10. Cat.

    April 13, 2011 at 12:53 am

    … PS. White chocolate, please … 🙂

     
  11. Cat.

    April 13, 2011 at 12:51 am

    S.O.S. … please send chocolate … pronto. 🙂 Love, c.

     
  12. Lady Jude

    April 11, 2011 at 4:07 am

    You’ve made me hungry for chocolate now, that’s two things you can’t write about chocolate and ice cream, cause it makes me hungry….
    Hugs Lady Jude

     
  13. Sue Dreamwalker

    April 10, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    HI Emu.. love the new look first of all… Now Chocolate.. is one way to a womans heart.. but as this heart is already sweet enough…. Lol.and. I just love the Mountain View..Picture And sending Emu a Hug….and ask that you tell that Mushy Bloke that Age is only in the Mind!……..Show him how to shake a few tail feathers Emu… LOL…

    Loved these pictures Emu…. and I will have the Amaretto ones please… 🙂

     
  14. prenin

    April 10, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    Oh my bloody diet!!! DROOOOOOOLLLL!!! LoL!!!

    Lovely young ladies too!!! :oP

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

     
  15. Beth Marie

    April 10, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    The first picture is awesome. What a wonderful view! As for the chocolate, I have never seen that much chocolate in one place before. Looks delicious!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

