RSS

The Funny Farm

14 Jun

Okay the old Emu and the Mushy bloke Aussie Ian took a deep breath and branched out into the world of the Cuckoos nest and joined Face book

It has all come back to me why I gave it the arse in the first place many years ago

Apart from finding relations who I gave the arse to many years ago I feel like I am in a bloody play

Remember the movie One Flew Over The Cuckoo Nest , well its a bit like that

I have moved into a twilight world of the real and unreal

I am now an actor on stage playing a role

I have been typecast as a medical orderly who is rostered on night shift in the universal network Hospital

My shift in Hospital Face book is to toil laboriously between the psychiatric ward and the medical ward and I must remember that I am on call at all times as counsellor to those whose days are impacting on them in the triviality of their very existence

I must be aware of all that is going on in the Face book hospital

Who is up who and who is not paying

Who is getting their end in and who is missing out

A world of games and pretty flowers and little presents

My shift is long running between the psychiatric ward and the medical ward and I need a break but there is no respite as the patients keep pressing the call button , requesting attention , my ears are always open to the trivial sob stories of the demented as I listen to the downfall of all mankind as is portrayed in the drivel emanating from voices that have already gone down the path of the pathetic who only see the world through their eyes

Yes I am now a part of the Face book Hospital for the intellectually and terminally insane

I have emerged from the security of my cocoon in word press to now roam the corridors of the undead

Forever doomed to hear the cacophony of cries from those already doomed to the realms of Face book

There coming to take me away ha-ha he-he ho-ho to the happy farm where life is beautiful all the time

Emu signing off and heading of to my mate Aussie Ian’s place to help him knock over a few bottles of beer and let him cry on my shoulder

Emu

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “The Funny Farm

  1. jennyozzy

    June 17, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    i came out of the face book nut house it was like playing dominoes at ymca lol i sleep in my wordpress bed wheres its slow and safe lol xxjen

     
  2. Beth Marie

    June 15, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    LOL!! Poor Emu, he has such a rough time of it and I think it is your fault Ian. 🙂

     
  3. suemacarthur

    June 15, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    HI Emu,
    it funny who you see on Facebook these day, it good that you come to join the crazy, and mostly loveable people on Facebook and you just never know who you will meet there, and your right it is called “The Nut House” by most
    Hope all is well with you
    Take care
    Sue

     
  4. Sue Dreamwalker

    June 14, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    Hi Emu, so did the Mushy Bloke bring some Sanity to your world? I am so pleased you escaped the Funny Farm, I would hate you to get your feathers plucked over there … Im so pleased I Free Range on WordPress 🙂

     
  5. Rosemary Monteith

    June 14, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    I know the feeling Emu, my computer had went haywire for a while, could not get in to access your page, or anyone else for a while

     
  6. penpusherpen

    June 14, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    Pen wipes Emu’s brow, and says ‘there there’ it’s just a bad dream!! or is it???? (cackling laugh!!) and please have a bottle of with Ian for me too, Emu…(hic!!) 😉 xPenx

     
    • penpusherpen

      June 14, 2011 at 1:35 pm

      um…. have of bottle of ? BEER, sheesh… I’ve had more than one over the eight apparently.!! xx

       
  7. Mystique sunshine

    June 14, 2011 at 11:10 am

    I laughed out loud when i saw this pic on fb… Poor Emu!! Very trendy though… N glad you joined fb… Keep in touch now..
    Hugs
    Sheena

     
  8. prenin

    June 14, 2011 at 10:46 am

    Sounds like another day on Moorclose! 🙂

    God Bless my friend – hope the so-called sane people don’t drive you nuts!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

     

Leave a Reply

 
einfachtilda

Viele Bilder, wenig Worte!!

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

