RSS

Miguelito

15 Jul

This is the story of Miguelito , a little mouse that lives in the flower bed in my garden outside my back door,

I first saw Miguelito a few months back when I was relaxing in the garden and appreciating the beauty around me , the bees and butterflies flittering from one flower to another , it was then I noticed him.

The flowers attract the bees and butterflies as they have long stems and the flowers have nectar.

Movement among the flowers first drew my attention and on watching closely I noticed a little mouse climbing one of the stems and taking the nectar from the flower petal.

Over the months I watched this little mouse and came to get attached to him or her , I tried approaching close one day but he was fast and disappeared only to re-emerge in a different place and eye me warily.

Finally with much patience on both our parts we developed a rapport , he was no longer wary of me and would allow me to stand close and watch him as he climbed the stems and drank the nectar from the flowers,

I decided to try and film this little guy and ran into trouble as soon as he heard the camera click he would disappear and re-emerge elsewhere , finally we compromised and he would allow me to take a pic but again disappear at the sound of the camera, he is a very shy little fellow when the camera is around however I was able to get these four pics of him today , look closely and see if you can see my Miguelito , the happy wandering adventurous mouse.

He is a cheeky little guy as he will sit in front of me and wash his ears and gaze at me in complete harmony with all around him

 
13 Comments

Posted by on July 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

13 responses to “Miguelito

  1. Mystique sunshine

    July 17, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    Hi Ian,
    Ive always found mice cute.. They remind me of my pet squirrel…:) Same family… Know them closely n you’ll fall in love with them.. 🙂

     
    • aussie emu

      July 18, 2011 at 12:03 pm

      I have had fun trying to get pics of him and making up a story
      Glad you enjoyed it Shareena
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  2. Raven

    July 16, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    Cute as all heck!! I like that big earred graphic of Micquelito too! LOL reminds me of the mice we have around here because of their ears they are called Deer Mouse…we have donkey earred Deer…yup…I think they are more like rabbit ears…but cute and funny.

     
  3. powerofwow

    July 16, 2011 at 5:02 am

    It took a while Ian but I spotted him… 🙂
    xxx

     
    • aussie emu

      July 16, 2011 at 12:24 pm

      We seek him here , we seek him there , where is that darned pimpernel mouse
      Was fun looking for him but tracked him down as you will see in my last post
      Cheers girl
      Emu

       
  4. Cat.

    July 15, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    Hi, Ian, long time no hear. Sorry about that. Working much. Summer is short here in Alberta. Lots of stuff to do … I hate to say it: Get ready for another 5 month of Winter. That reminds me, you have Winter right now, right? Miguelito is so cute … as long as he stays outside 🙂 Greetings to you, be well, my friend. Love, cat.

     
    • aussie emu

      July 16, 2011 at 12:48 am

      Nice to hear from you Cat , here its winter and damn cold , freeze tha balls of a brass monkey , will be glad when summer gets here
      Have a beaut weekend girl
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  5. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 15, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    I had my specs on the end of my nose!.. But I spotted him/her… I have to say I dont mind Mice.. we had a field mouse the other year come spend a couple of mornings with us they are so tiny but cute!.. Great you finally got some snap shots of him.. 🙂

     
    • aussie emu

      July 16, 2011 at 12:46 am

      He is just a little field mouse and funny to watch climbing flower stems
      Glad you could find him
      Emu

       
  6. prenin

    July 15, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    Such a tiny thing – one sight of him and my mum would be sat in the sink screaming!!! LoL!!!

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

     
    • aussie emu

      July 15, 2011 at 1:18 pm

      I got probs with Ana and him too but he is so cute the little shit
      Emu

       
  7. Rosemary Monteith

    July 15, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    Certainly not easy to spot

     
    • aussie emu

      July 15, 2011 at 1:00 pm

      He’s in there Rosemary , I got him in each pic
      Cheers
      Emu

       

Leave a Reply

 
einfachtilda

Viele Bilder, wenig Worte!!

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

