RSS

Confused

13 Dec

I have been in many places, but I’ve never been in Cahoots with someone

Apparently you can’t go alone. You have to be in Cahoots with someone.

I’ve never been in Cognito . I hear no one recognizes you there.

I have however been in Sane .They dont have an airport , you have to be driven there .

I have made several trips there , thanks to my friends, family and work.

I would like to go to Conclusions , but you have to jump , and I’m not too much on physical activity anymore.

I have also been in Doubt . This is a sad place to go , and I try not to visit there too often.

I’ve been in Flexible, but only when it was very important to stand firm.

Sometimes I’m in Capable , and I go there more often as I’m getting older.

One of my favourite places to go is in Suspense. It really gets the adrenalin flowing and pumps up the old heart . At my age I need all the stimulii I can get.

I may have been in Continent , and I dont remember what country I was in. It’s an age thing.

Cheers Emu

And keep smiling

 
14 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

14 responses to “Confused

  1. catcherofstars

    December 14, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    This made my day!

     
    • The Emu

      December 15, 2011 at 8:16 am

      Glad you enjoyed that bit of humour Princess
      Wishing you much happiness and enjoyment over the festive season
      Emu aka Ian

       
  2. kate58

    December 14, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    Just the smile I needed on this cold & stormy evening! 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      December 15, 2011 at 8:18 am

      Hi Princess , glad you enjoyed my little bit of humour , hope you are well and happy
      and hope and wish you have a beautiful Christmas
      Emu aka Ian

       
  3. Catherine Mary

    December 14, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    I loved this…wondered if you’d allow me to copy and paste it…would love to send it to my brother in British Columbia…he’d die laughing! This blog describes him down to the ground…just a really excellent play on words…I loved it! liove, Katie.

     
    • The Emu

      December 15, 2011 at 8:21 am

      Hi Princess , glad you enjoyed my little humour
      Copy and paste girl as it was an email sent to me so there’s no copyright
      Dont think my brain could be up to writing something like that at the moment
      Wishing you much love and a beautiful happy Christmas
      Emu aka Ian

       
  4. Sue Dreamwalker

    December 14, 2011 at 11:57 am

    You made me smile Emu my friend and to be in the world of FUN now that is wonderland.. where all you ware is a SMILE upon your face.. now that my friend I think would tickle Emus Feathers LOL 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      December 15, 2011 at 8:02 am

      Love putting a bit of humour on my space Sue , sometimes some emails can become depressing
      and at this time of the year people need to smile and feel happy , glad I made you smile girl
      Emu

       
  5. natswans

    December 13, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    LOL thats quite a giggle where did you find this .. Enjoyed have a great day 🙂 Hugs

     
    • The Emu

      December 14, 2011 at 5:18 am

      Glad you enjoyed that little bit of humour my friend
      Have to have a bit of humour this time of the year
      Wishing you much love
      Emu

       
  6. prenin

    December 13, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    Oh how I can relate to this!!! LoL!!!

    God Bless my friend! 🙂

    Prenin.

     
    • The Emu

      December 14, 2011 at 5:17 am

      Glad you enjoyed that little bit of humour mate
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  7. rosemarymonteith

    December 13, 2011 at 9:42 am

    Emu sense of humor strikes again lol

     
    • The Emu

      December 14, 2011 at 5:16 am

      Gotta have a sense of humour at this time of the year Rosemay
      Wishing you much love
      Emu

       

Leave a Reply

 
Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Colline's Blog

A potpourri of thoughts and experiences

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

