RSS

Aussie Emu aka Aussie Ian

11 Jan

Most of my friends know that I actually have two spaces

One being this space I call Aussie Emu, where I primarily post Australiana , Trivia and some Aussie humour and anything else that tickles my fancy.

My other space I call Aussie Ian, in this space I post my poetry which is purely of a Love and Romance nature , and is a vast contrast to this space .

Since the change to wordpress I have lost the knack of having my friends in both spaces and now find I have friends in one and not aware of my alter ego , Aussie Ian and vice versa

So if you care to visit Aussie Ian and partake of a little love and Romance this is the link

http://aussieian2010.wordpress.com/

You are cordially invited and free to leave comments

Wishing you all well

Aussie Emu aka Aussie Ian

 
24 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

24 responses to “Aussie Emu aka Aussie Ian

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    January 18, 2012 at 11:16 am

    As you know Emu, Im a bit of an old bird myself and love both the Mussy blokes site as well as yours here Emu, and I have to agree with Warrior Poet and you have a lovely Blog both here and over at that Mussy blokes Aussie Ian’s place..
    Here I can have a laugh and go visit all those far away places you and Ana have been, and over at Aussie Ians I just Dream those dreams any Grandma would give her high teeth for.. ( oh and just so you know Emu, I still have all of mine 😀 ) hehe..
    Seriously Emu my long time friend, I can honestly recommend both sites as a wonderful place to come and get lost here in adventure and humour and in romantic dreams in your other one..
    Always a pleasure to come here, and appologies that i havent been so quick in calling.. but the best is always saved till last..
    Many thanks again for all you visits too Ian.. I always look forward to your own thoughtful comments
    Love to you and Ana.. Sue

     
    • The Emu

      January 19, 2012 at 8:21 am

      Thanks Sue ,next adventure coming up in the near future
      Hope you are doing well girl , haven’t had any feedback on how your work is going over there with you
      Thanks for enjoying both my spaces Sue , dont know if you recall the origin of my Emu space
      Back in the old spaces day I posted a poem with a pic that I never realized showed a female breast
      Well the shit hit the fan and my space was closed so I started Emu , then they gave me back my old mushy space
      so I just continued on with them both , dont think I can delete either now as they have grown a part of me and my friends
      Cheers Princess
      Emu

       
  2. catcherofstars

    January 15, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    I love the top picture of the emu 🙂
    Have a wonderful day!!!
    Andrea

     
    • The Emu

      January 16, 2012 at 7:06 am

      Awww you are making me blush Princess
      Wishing you much love and happiness
      May your days be filled with sunshine
      And your nights a chandelier of stars
      Ian aka Emu

       
  3. Doris

    January 15, 2012 at 5:19 pm

    Hello Ian, Hope you are having a great Sunday, or is it Monday in Aussie land? Either way, have a great week ahead.. big hug for you

     
    • The Emu

      January 16, 2012 at 7:05 am

      Hi Doris , Monday evening here now with the temp up in the high 30s
      Sitting in shorts and having a cool beer
      Hope the weather is to your liking Doris where you are
      Have to check out your details to find out where you are
      Cheers girl
      Ian aka Emu

       
      • Doris

        January 16, 2012 at 2:13 pm

        I live in the U.S.A. Emu… In Alabama, in the north east area. it is in the 40’s here this morning. hugs

         
        • The Emu

          January 16, 2012 at 8:50 pm

          Hi Doris , good to finally know where you are
          All I know of Alabama is what I have seen in movies
          Particularly remember words like Deep South and Bayous
          and movies that Sidney Portier was in ,dont know if I have the right impression
          But remember movies of the Civil war being waged there.
          Cheers girl and have a great Tuesday
          Emu

           
  4. Hanne

    January 15, 2012 at 12:00 pm

    Ohhh I forget to tell you its wonderful reading and a lovely blog.
    Hanne.. 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      January 16, 2012 at 7:01 am

      Hehehe , thank you Hanne
      Big hug from Aussie

       
  5. Hanne

    January 15, 2012 at 11:54 am

    Hello Ian!
    Thank you for visit and comment my new blog.
    I am a romantic soul and love poetry.
    I don’t dance to the same music lol …
    I need new music and it will come soon.
    I wish you a wonderful Sunday.
    Greeting from Denmark with a sunny day in a wintertime.
    Hanne 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      January 16, 2012 at 7:01 am

      Hi my beautiful Danish Princess , thank you for your lovely comment
      I am glad to hear you enjoy music as I do ,
      Wishing you much love and happiness Hanne
      Ian aka Emu

       
  6. giselzitrone

    January 14, 2012 at 10:20 am

    Best regards und ein schönes week-end wünscht Herzlich Gislinde.

     
    • The Emu

      January 14, 2012 at 12:51 pm

      Wishing you a beautiful weekend Gislinde
      May your days be filled with sunshine
      and your nights be a serenity of stars and moonbeams
      Emu aka Ian

       
  7. Warrior Poet Wisdom

    January 14, 2012 at 4:03 am

    For such a lovely blog and a lovely writer, I’m nominating you for the One Lovely Blog Award! 🙂
    http://warriorpoetwisdom.com/2012/01/13/one-lovely-blog-award/
    Peace & grace,
    ~Miro

     
    • The Emu

      January 14, 2012 at 12:48 pm

      Thank you my friend for nominating my space for the award , I am honoured
      and appreciate the fact you consider my site worthy
      I wish you much love and happiness , may your days be filled with sunshine
      and your nights a serenity of stars and moonbeams
      Emu aka Ian

       
  8. Androgoth

    January 12, 2012 at 10:08 am

    Yes and what wicked Spaces,
    I have just added this one to my
    blogroll so that I can call in more
    often, and keep up to speed on
    your wickedness also 🙂

    Have a great Thursday Ian 🙂

    Androgoth

     
    • The Emu

      January 12, 2012 at 10:36 am

      Thanks mate
      Cheers
      Emu
      Wishing you and Jen much happiness in the lands of Goths

       
  9. Doris

    January 11, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    I love both of your sites Ian, Very well put together & good reading. 🙂
    Have a great day dear friend… hugs

     
    • The Emu

      January 12, 2012 at 6:54 am

      Thanks Doris , love hearing from you
      May your days be filled with sunshine
      And your nights a serenity of stars and moonbeams
      Old man Emu

       
  10. prenin

    January 11, 2012 at 8:49 am

    You mean you’re not TWO DIFFERENT PEOPLE?!! 😮

    Wow!!! 🙂

    LoL!!!

    Love both spaces Ian – you are a good raconteur and the poems are delightful, reminding me that there’s something better to shoot for!!! 🙂

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

     
    • The Emu

      January 11, 2012 at 9:30 am

      Sometimes I feel like I am trapped in that old TV series , The Twilight Zone
      Especially after a few beers
      Cheers mate
      Emu

       
  11. cat.

    January 11, 2012 at 8:17 am

    I usually end up at your Aussieian link … because, well, I guess I’m literally romancing that link of yours … there can never be too much romance and love in this world … more power to you, my friend Ian …thank you … Love, cat.

     
    • The Emu

      January 11, 2012 at 8:42 am

      Awww What a lovely comment Cat , I will see what I can find to post for you tonight girl
      Such a lovely comment deserves a poem
      Emu aka Ian

       

Leave a Reply

 
einfachtilda

Viele Bilder, wenig Worte!!

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

