RSS

Grandchildren— The Felton Dynasty

12 May

Greeting my friends , hope life is treating you all well and the sun is blessing you with her warm loving smile. The early part of this year has been quite busy in our household , Ana and I had to move house again within six months , the owners we were renting off decided to put the house up on the market for sale and it was duly sold, lucky for us a house 30 metres from the one we were in became free for rent so we moved across the road in bits and pieces, no furniture removals needed as we did it by hand but I must admit it was hard work , after a few hours I knew I needed a break as I forgot which house the stuff was to go to and in a rare moment of sobriety realized I was transferring furniture back into the house we were vacating. Not to worry , a few divorces with Ana and a few swear words and a beer it was all sorted out. So now settling in again, oh to win the lottery and never have to do it again.

The highlight of the first few months of this year was the birth of my three grandchildren, all conceived and born within two months, I have only had the joy of holding my first grandchild Cameron Michael first as his parents live here in Mildura , my other two , a grandaughter Shailie May and grandson William Rodger reside in Adelaide about four hours away and so far haven’t seen them.

So I want to share with you these pics of the little rugrats until such time I get to have a pic holding the three of them .

Cheers

Emu

Shaylie Mai


Cameron Michael


Graeme Rodger

Finally a pic from my eldest son who has a bit of a sense of humour

He’s called it Find The Baby

 
34 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

34 responses to “Grandchildren— The Felton Dynasty

  1. Zen and Genki

    May 15, 2012 at 5:52 am

    Congratulations, on a most beautiful family! So blessed!

     
    • The Emu

      May 15, 2012 at 12:33 pm

      Thank you for visiting and commenting
      Yes they are beautiful babys and I look forward to watching them grow
      Wishing you a great Wednesday my friend
      Aussie Emu

       
  2. ~Mystique sunshine~

    May 14, 2012 at 5:56 am

    Beautiful grandkids Ian.. All three look so adorable..:)
    Take care
    Sheena

     
    • The Emu

      May 14, 2012 at 11:21 am

      Thanks Sheena for reading , viewing and commenting on my post
      Yes they are beautiful babys and I look forward to watching them flourish and grow
      Do hope you are happy in life girl and the sun shines her beauty on you each day
      Wishing you a beautiful week full of love and happiness
      Emu

       
  3. chileanmaupitadaff

    May 13, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    Dear Ian,
    Your grandchildren are gorgeous! Blessings.
    I imagine how you felt when you had to move from one house to the other.But, I am sure you have all the necesasary energy to get to your goals.A cold beer helps.
    By the way, I prepared a nice lunch today. It was yummy!!!
    Regards and all my respect and consideration from your Chilean friend.
    Keep on writing

     
    • The Emu

      May 14, 2012 at 12:21 am

      Hi Marjoerie, so lovely to hear from you and do hope all is going well for you
      Thank you for visiting and commenting on my grandchildren , yes they are beautiful babys
      and I look forward to watching them grow, it will be an experience as they are all a few weeks apart in age
      We are planning on being in Santiago sometime in September if all goes well, I am looking forward to visiting Valparaiso again
      and we want to visit Juan Fernandez island and Rapa Nui and La Chiloe, I think thats how it spelt , down south, also to see the Atacama desert
      Wishing you much happiness and love and a beautiful week ahead
      Cheers
      Aussie Emu aka Ian

       
  4. chicasl10

    May 13, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    First of all My congratulations for these beautiful kids. haha the foto is supurb Find the baby,
    Yes they get so much huggy bears ..I have a lot at home To take with us when we go to Sri Lanka.
    Alsways a nice present to give.
    These kids will be growing to beautiful persons. and GP!!! Hope u never have to move again.
    TC and be well .
    MJ

     
    • The Emu

      May 14, 2012 at 12:14 am

      Hi my dear friend Michiko , so lovely to hear from you and do hope you are doing well
      Thank you for visiting and commenting, yes they are beautiful babys, I look forward to watching them grow
      It will be an experience seeing as they all are a few weeks apart, glad you liked my sons little sense of humour with his find the baby pic
      I wish you much love and happiness and a beautiful week ahead
      Cheers
      Aussie Emu aka Ian

       
  5. Sabina Brave

    May 13, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    Simply beautiful! 🙂
    Do you have 4 ear rings in one ear? Did I count well? 🙂
    Have a wonderful Sunday Ian 🙂
    I’m grinning like mouse to the cheese, but I love kids 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      May 14, 2012 at 12:04 am

      Hi Sabina , thanks for visiting and commenting
      When the pic was taken I did have four diamond earings
      Only got one on at the moment, but you reminded me so now will hunt up the others
      wherever I put them
      Cheers and wishing you a great week dear friend
      Emu

       
  6. Colline

    May 13, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    Love your son’s sense of humour – and it took a while to find the little one 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      May 14, 2012 at 12:02 am

      Hi Colline , thanks for visiting, glad you liked that little bit of my sons humour
      Wishing you a beaut week
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  7. Red

    May 13, 2012 at 4:45 am

    Congrats! They are absolutely wonderful. If I had known how much fun grandchildren were, I certainly would have had them first.
    Red.

     
    • The Emu

      May 13, 2012 at 11:57 pm

      Thank you Red for taking the time to visit and comment
      Will see how much fun they are when all are growing up around the same age
      Wishing you much love and happiness
      Aussie Emu aka Ian

       
      • Red

        May 14, 2012 at 12:04 am

        Oh, they will be fast friends…at least until teenagerhood! *Grins* I have three which are (not quite this) close in age. You can see my pix of them today 🙂
        Red.

         
        • The Emu

          May 14, 2012 at 11:13 am

          Red , this is going to be a bloody nightmare , three grandkids all within two months, smelly bums, snotty noses, baby sitting and trying to remember their birthdays , time for the old Emu to take a holiday and head for the bush again.Only joking, looking forward to watching them grow and see their little identities emerge
          Cheers girl
          Emu

           
  8. rosemarymonteith

    May 12, 2012 at 5:39 pm

    Ian beautiful pictures of Grand kids. Wonder where your son gets his sense of humour from.
    Helpful tip Ian, do not drink until after you do house move lol

     
    • The Emu

      May 12, 2012 at 10:42 pm

      Hi Rosemary , thanks for calling by and the lovely comment, now that the moving is over
      we can relax and enjoy watching them grow, yes my son does get a bit of humour off his dad
      Wishing you a beautiful Sunday Rosemary
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  9. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 12, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    Awww Emu, these photo’s are Georgous, As are your Grandchildren.. Nothing beats holding your first grandchild.. And you beat me by Two.. Time will soon Wizz by and before you know it they are walking.. I hope it won’t be too long before you are holding all three together.. Wishing you a great weekend my friend.. and Love the Smiling picture of yourself also Ian..
    Take care ~Sue

     
    • The Emu

      May 12, 2012 at 10:45 pm

      Hope to be holding the three of them in a few weeks time Sue
      now that the moving is over we can settle down and relax and enjoy watching them grow
      Thanks for the beautiful comment on their pics Sue
      Hope your Sunday is a great day for you, Mothers day here, so happy mothers day
      Cheers
      Emu

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        May 13, 2012 at 12:47 pm

        Thanks Emu, for the Mothers Day Greetings.. Its a different day here in the UK it was in March, but I had a good one, thank you 🙂 and glad you will have ALL three in you Lap soon 😉 just watch out for those Burps! both ends 😉 .. Have a great Day ~Sue

         
        • The Emu

          May 14, 2012 at 12:01 am

          Got that day wrong too did I Sue ? ,bloody Mothers , cant pick one day of the year to agree on and stuff it up for everyone
          Cheers
          Emu

           
  10. suemacarthur

    May 12, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    Hi Ian
    You my friend have beautiful Grandkids,
    Wonderful pic’s, off the little ones and-off you
    Take care
    Sue

     
    • The Emu

      May 12, 2012 at 10:48 pm

      Thanks for the beautiful comment Sue, now that the moving is over
      we can settle down and enjoy watching them grow
      Happy mothers day Sue, well I think it is here anyway so must be over your way too, hehe
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  11. prenin

    May 12, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    Brilliant Ian!!! 🙂

    I loved the find the baby one – reminds me of Becky’s first kid who was deluged with furry friends I bought his mum when she was little!!! 🙂

    God bless and love to the family!!!

    Prenin.

     
    • The Emu

      May 12, 2012 at 10:28 pm

      Thanks for the great comment mate, they are all beautiful and now that the moving is over
      we can settle down and enjoy watching them grow, must admit it took me a bit to find the baby in the last pic
      Hope you have a great Sunday
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  12. natswans

    May 12, 2012 at 10:37 am

    Fantastic Photo’s Emu so very pretty , the babies are so very cute. Proud you must be hope you get to see the other little one’s soon. Good to see you have settled in , lucky it was just across the road.
    Enjoy your Day
    Hugs Sheila

     
    • The Emu

      May 12, 2012 at 10:26 pm

      Hi Sheila , thanks for the great comment, yes they are beautiful and now the moving is over
      We can settle down and enjoy watching them grow, hope your Sunday is great
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  13. magsx2

    May 12, 2012 at 10:27 am

    Hi,
    It is always frustrating when moving, but still how lucky you were to get another place so close.
    Very beautiful photos of the grandchildren, I had to have a smile at the last one, it did take me a little while to find the baby. 😀

     
    • The Emu

      May 12, 2012 at 10:25 pm

      Moving all over now my friend and just settling down to enjoy my grandchildren and watching them grow
      Wishing you a great Sunday
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  14. kate58

    May 12, 2012 at 9:35 am

    Beautiful children, Grandpa! 😉

     
    • The Emu

      May 12, 2012 at 10:23 pm

      Thanks Kate , they certainly are beautiful and I look forward to watching them grow
      Wishing you a great Sunday my friend
      Emu

       
  15. Angel-Shoot-2-Kill

    May 12, 2012 at 9:23 am

    Congratulations grand-pa emu, I must say that yes a lot has changed over our journey through life, as your boy you call little boot’s is far from little any more, although he certainly wears his boots and walks the earth well. He hold’s his own ground rather well, and is honestly my little man who makes me so proud, he has as I have said (well you told me actually) been here on our earth before, as I find he show’s me the way at times.
    I am so proud of you and how far you have traveled over the past few year’s, finding your wings, your wife, and now enjoying grand children, who would of thought that the pair of us, the Sherlock and Watson duo, would evolve? yet we have, I have evolved from that Hell’s Angel to one of Fire, and you have somehow made the impossible, whilst taking flight to marry your wonderful wife, who keeps you in line, and now you both share your beauty grandchildren, finally my dear friend we have found our niche in life for now, one where we still learn life’s many lessons, yet one we feel content within ((hugs))
    Angel

     
    • The Emu

      May 12, 2012 at 10:22 pm

      Thanks Sherlock you have recorded our history as it was,we still have a long way to go yet and there will be many hurdles
      You have little boots to guide you on your journey, I think he was given to you to teach you and keep you on the straight and narrow
      Looks like he is doing a great job, am impressed with your writings these days, hope copies are being sent to many state and federal government departments and bodies
      Cheers
      Emu

       

Leave a Reply

 
einfachtilda

Viele Bilder, wenig Worte!!

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

