RSS

Drink Driving

15 May

I would like to share an experience with you all, about drinking and driving.

As you well know, some of us have been known to have had brushes with the authorities on our way home from the odd social session over the years.

A couple of nights ago, I was out for a few drinks with some friends and had a few too many beers and some rather nice red wine. Knowing full well I may have been slightly over the limit, I did something I’ve never done before … I took a bus home.

 Sure enough…. I passed a roadblock but as it was a bus they waved it past.
I arrived home safely without incident, which was a real surprise, as I have never driven a bus before and am not sure where I got it from! If you know of anybody missing a bus please let me know so I can arrange to return it.

 
22 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

22 responses to “Drink Driving

  1. Red

    May 26, 2012 at 1:40 am

    Love the dancing ostrich. Buses are so much fun to drive 😉
    Red.

     
    • The Emu

      May 26, 2012 at 5:22 am

      Bit of Aussie humour in that blog Red
      Emu

       
  2. Androgoth

    May 22, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    This was a wicked twist to your drinking and driving story Ian
    and guess what? I like it 🙂 Have a fun rest of Wednesday 🙂 😉

    Androgoth

     
    • The Emu

      May 23, 2012 at 8:48 am

      Wasn’t really me ossifer I wos just trying ta get home , lol
      Emu

       
  3. michiko san

    May 22, 2012 at 5:33 am

    Hi Emu san,
    It was happy way of Ausie with your Emu san I love to lead your younger mans.
    I had my two younger boys is happy man too.
    Michiko

     
    • The Emu

      May 22, 2012 at 11:53 am

      Thanks my friend Michiko, lovely to hear from you and hope you are wel ,yes they are beautiful babys ,I have held two now and one more pic coming up soon with the three of them, happy to know you have sons too
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  4. wonkywizard

    May 16, 2012 at 11:46 am

    Emu, I liked your story anyway. After a few drinks, we like to go crazy at times.Either to out wit the cops, or to show there’s still some control of the wheels.

     
    • The Emu

      May 17, 2012 at 12:17 pm

      Glad you enjoyed that bit of Aussie humour,maybe its black humour in that most people understand drink driving is not acceptable but as you say in a way we as indivuduals like to show that we still have control over our actions albeit not socially acceptable in some cases.
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  5. wonkywizard

    May 16, 2012 at 1:25 am

    Emu,
    Did you really drive that bus home? Any passenger in it?

     
    • The Emu

      May 16, 2012 at 7:35 am

      Sorry my friend I never did do this story , but admit in my younger bullet proof days to trying to outrun the cops a few times
      Dont know how I survived 12 months in Vietnam but reckon it was due to survival instincts, I dont play games with police anymore
      Old age and wisdom has kicked in.
      Cheers mate and I enjoy your thought provoking writing
      Emu

       
  6. magsx2

    May 15, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    Hi,
    I love it, that is one way to get through the roadblock. 😆

     
    • The Emu

      May 16, 2012 at 7:32 am

      Never really happened mate but admit to trying to outrun the cops down Lilydale/Healesville way a few times in my younger bulletproof days
      Cheers mate and keep the jokes coming
      Emu

       
  7. rosemarymonteith

    May 15, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    Now Emu, you know that it would not be fun for you behind bars, return it quick and Australia’s Bus Company, will just think they temporary misplaced it lol

     
    • The Emu

      May 16, 2012 at 7:30 am

      Sorry Rosemary , not a true story but admit to outrunning the cops in my younger days when I was bulletproof
      Dont know how I survived 12 months in Vietnam with my attitude but reckon it was young survival instinct
      Cheers girl and keep smiling
      Emu

       
  8. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 15, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    Great Emu.. its the way ya tell em! 😉 my friend.. Wishing you a wonderful Week. ~Sue x

     
    • The Emu

      May 16, 2012 at 7:28 am

      Hi Sue , sorry not a true story but I admit outrunning the cops a few times in my younger days when I was bullet proof
      Dont know how I survived Vietnam but reckon it was survival instinct, keep smiling girl
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  9. giselzitrone

    May 15, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Lieber Gruss an dich mein Freund wie geht es dir hier in Köln ist nur Regen sehr schlechtes Wetter wünsche dir einen schönen Abend und Grüsse dich ganz lieb Gislinde.

     
    • The Emu

      May 16, 2012 at 7:46 am

      Hallo mein lieber Freund Gislinde, alles ist gut hier in meinem Leben, ich gewöhnungsbedürftig, die drei Enkel alle innerhalb von zwei Monaten einander gewöhnt bin geboren, unser Wetter wird in den Winter bekommen, die Tage sind sonnig, aber der Wind ist kalt und die Nächte sind sehr kalt, ich bevorzuge Sommer, ich hoffe, Sie sind wohlauf und glücklich Prinzessin und ich schicke Ihnen eine große Umarmung aus Australien
      Keep smiling Mädchen
      emu

       
  10. natswans

    May 15, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    LOL oh my oh my This cracked me up Emu , is this for real . LOL
    Thank you it brightened up my afternoon.
    Hugs Sheila

     
    • The Emu

      May 16, 2012 at 7:26 am

      Sorry Sheila , not true , but admit to trying to outrun the cops a few times in my younger days
      when I was bullet proof, dont know how I survived Vietnam , reckon it was survival instinct
      Cheers girl and keep smiling
      Emu

       
  11. prenin

    May 15, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    Oh that’s baaaad!!! ROFL!!!

    We’ve had several incidents of people ‘borrowing’ bus’s here in the UK and they all ended badly! 🙂

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

     
    • The Emu

      May 16, 2012 at 7:24 am

      I didnt really do that mate , but admit I have tried to outrun the cops a few times in my younger reckless days.
      Bloody hell mate in my younger days I was bullet proof, how the hell I survived Vietnam I dont know , think it was survival instinct
      Cheers mate and dont forget when ya can lend me a few dollars after the next eagles landing , lol
      Emu

       

Leave a Reply

 
Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Colline's Blog

A potpourri of thoughts and experiences

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

