RSS

Benjamin

05 Aug

Over the last few months and posts I have spoken of my three children, Ben, Michael and Jennifer, they have all presented me with three beautiful grandchildren, all within a few weeks and months of each other, beautiful babies called Shaylie Mai, Cameron Michael and William Roger.

This picture is of my son Benjamin and his son, my grandson William.

Last Friday Ben was admitted to hospital for the removal of a large tennis ball sized growth from his kidney, a problem he was unaware of until a routine check up, he underwent surgery on Saturday and the tumour was removed as was his Kidney, the operation took longer than normal as he developed internal bleeding.The doctors believe they have removed it all at this stage but the tumour has been sent for biopsy.We spent the night prior of the op with Ben and his partner Lisa. Saturday we never visited as most of the day Ben was undergoing pre,op and later, in post op and intensive care, he is under pain killers and fluctuating in and out of sleep. He is on the mend and will recover quite well.

Ben will recover and enjoy life with his son, Ben is 33 years of age. Any prayers you have left over tonight would be much appreciated

We now await the results of the biopsy.

Cheers and keep smiling

Aussie Emu

 
62 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

62 responses to “Benjamin

  1. reocochran

    December 27, 2016 at 1:02 am

    This is an older post and I hope Ben and his family are all much better. I like your handsome self with your good looking son and beautiful grandbaby. 🙂

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 30, 2016 at 3:11 am

      Hi Robin, thanks for the lovely visit and comment, all is going well for my family here, Benjamin recovered and appears to be clear of any long term illness, has only one kidney but a price to pay for recovering. We had a lovely Christmas with the family and Grandchildren, hope yours was just as successful and beautiful.
      Kind regards till the new year.

       
      • reocochran

        December 30, 2016 at 3:33 am

        Thank you for sharing how Benjamin is doing now, Ian. Also, for telling me how your holiday season proceeded. 🙂 It was indeed beautiful and special. Hope your celebration of the New Year is happy and caring while the year keeps you all safe and sound with love in your hearts! ❤ Warm regards, Robin

         
  2. sudiste1359

    September 14, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    dear, sorry for not being here, I’ve seen bad news for your ex wife but good news of your son
    I’ve been very busy during july (preparing my wedding)
    Pictures are on wp (pages ) you’ll see my son with my 2 grand daughters, neither his wifer nor my last grand daughter were present, because she was at work
    take care, Elisa

     
    • The Emu

      September 15, 2012 at 10:31 pm

      Thank you for your kind comments dear Sudiste, yes it has been a sad and eventful time for my family
      all has calmed down now, Ben is recovering gradually but will be sore for a long time.
      You must be very excited still over your wedding, I wish you much love and happiness for the future
      Ian aka Emu

       
  3. jasmindamaro

    August 26, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    hallo liebster freund sende dir meine wochenend gruesse und fuer morgen einen neuen schoenen
    wochen anfang mit viel freundschaft im herzen und gratulation zu deiner so schoenen familie alles liebe von jasmin damaro

     
    • The Emu

      August 29, 2012 at 3:51 am

      Hallo Jasmin, ich danke Ihnen für Ihren schönen Kommentar, ich hoffe, Sie sind gut und glücklich, ich habe immer genießen Sie Ihre schönen Bilder, es ist ein warmer sonniger Tag hier so Sommer ist auf dem Weg in Kürze.
      Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Liebe
      emu

       
      • jasmindamaro

        August 29, 2012 at 5:01 pm

        HALLO LIEBSTER FREUND IN DER WEITEN FERNE
        DICHT ODER NAH WENN MENSCHEN SENSIBEL SIND IST DIE ROMANTIK DA ES WAEHRE SO TRISTIG UND LEER WEN EIN MENSCH OHNE LIEBE IM HERZEN UND ROMANTIK WAER BIG HUG JASMIN

         
        • The Emu

          September 4, 2012 at 1:09 am

          Danke mein lieber Freund für eine solche nachdenklich und schönen Kommentar
          Ich bin froh, Sie genießen Ihren Besuch my space, es ist eine helle und sonnige Dienstag Morgen hier in meiner Heimatstadt Mildura.
          Ich wünsche Ihnen viel Liebe und eine schöne Woche vor
          emu

           
  4. marciento

    August 21, 2012 at 9:37 am

    Hello! I invite you to look at my new photo. I greet and wish you have a nice week!

    http://marciento.wordpress.com/2012/08/17/mazovian-scenery/

     
  5. cat

    August 20, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    Thank you for writing, my friend … my heart is heavy for you … I don’t know how to pray, but my thoughts are with you … wishing you well … and sending many, many healing thoughts for your son. Love, cat.

     
    • The Emu

      August 22, 2012 at 8:10 am

      Hi Cat , lovely to find your pic back in my space, thanks for your caring thoughts on my son Ben , he is recovering well, it was a vicious cancer tumour that they believe they have all got , he will be having tests every three months, sadly a week later his mother passed away, my first wife of 24 years, was hard on my two sons and daughter, returned home and followed it up with a funeral for my brother in law, so overall Cat its been a shit of a month, thats why I headed bush for some breathing space, all back to normal now, beer supply is in and shit on the Television so I feel warm and toasty and happy.
      Cheers girl and keep smiling for the old Lizard

       
  6. Androgoth

    August 17, 2012 at 11:51 pm

    I am just calling by to see how your boy is
    my great friend, I do hope that he is alright Ian 🙂 🙂

    I hope that Benjamin is well and that
    your weekend will be a very good one 🙂

    Androgoth

     
    • The Emu

      August 19, 2012 at 11:10 pm

      Thanks Andro, as I said on a previous responce he is recovering well, it was a vicious stage 3 cancer but they believe they got it all however he will be having tests done every three months.
      Cheers mate and tell Jen I am slowly getting around blogs but will catch up soon
      Emu

       
      • Androgoth

        August 20, 2012 at 10:49 pm

        I am pleased that he is
        recovering well my great
        friend 🙂 Do have a very
        nice week Ian 🙂

        Androgoth

         
        • The Emu

          August 22, 2012 at 8:19 am

          Thanks Androgoth, he is doing well , was a vicious cancer that they believe they have got it all , he will be having tests every three months.
          Been a shit of a month for us as my kids mother died also, my first wife of 24 years, so the old Emu headed bush for some fresh air as indicated in my last post.
          Cheers mate and will catch ya around tha traps
          Emu

           
  7. giselzitrone

    August 17, 2012 at 11:22 am

    Wünsche dir mein lieber Freund ein schönes glückliches weekend und einen lieben Gruss an dich und deine Familie. Grüsse Herzlich Gislinde

     
    • The Emu

      August 19, 2012 at 11:08 pm

      Monday morning here dear Gislinde, thanks for the visit and wishing you a beautiful week dear friend
      Emu

       
  8. Russel Ray Photos

    August 16, 2012 at 11:29 pm

    Best wishes from my little area of the world.

     
    • The Emu

      August 19, 2012 at 11:07 pm

      Thanks mate, monday morning here and wishing you a great week, I enjoy your pics
      Emu

       
  9. Angelwings6

    August 15, 2012 at 7:48 am

    I do pray that Ben’s health has been improving and he will make a full recovery…..

     
    • The Emu

      August 19, 2012 at 11:06 pm

      Thank you Lady Jude and sorry for not replying sooner but seems the Gods have made this month a test of faith for me as we have also suffered two deaths in the family at the same time, monday morning here and wishing you a great week
      Emu

       
  10. Androgoth

    August 15, 2012 at 12:32 am

    I have only just seen this one Ian
    and I hope that he is doing exceptionally
    well my great friend, I have been off WP
    and watching the Olympic Games si I do
    apologise for not getting here sooner Ian
    let me know how he is getting along 🙂 🙂

    Have a wicked Wednesday Ian 🙂
    Our best wishes and thoughts are
    being sent your way tonight 🙂 🙂

    Be very well Ian 🙂

    Androgoth

     
    • The Emu

      August 19, 2012 at 11:04 pm

      Sorry for the delay in reply Andro, much has been happening lately, Ben is recovering well but we were hit with two deaths in the family at the same time , one being Bens mum, my exwife, so I have been doing a fair bit of travelling and organizing lately and am settling down now to catch up on my emails and friends post , monday morning here and wishing you a great week
      Emu

       
  11. auntyuta

    August 12, 2012 at 11:52 pm

    Prayers for Benjamin for a long and happy life.
    And prayers for your departed first wife.
    Congratulations on the additions to your family.
    I love the picture of Ben with his son William
    and of Ben with you, dear Ian. Father and son,
    two true Aussie guys! Thanks for sharing these pics!

     
    • The Emu

      August 13, 2012 at 3:25 am

      Thank you Aunty Ute for your beautiful and caring comment
      You have a beautiful heart, I wish you much love
      Aussie Emu aka Ian

       
  12. Doris

    August 12, 2012 at 12:33 am

    Oh my, I do hope he will recover & be new again, such a beautiful family Ian.
    my prayers are with you & your love ones… hugs

     
    • The Emu

      August 12, 2012 at 11:00 am

      Thanks for your beautiful and caring comment dear Doris
      Ben is recovering well at the moment and hopefully the biopsy will be negative
      I wish you well and much happiness Doris
      Emu aka Ian

       
  13. chicasl10

    August 8, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    Hi There Ian
    First of all my best wishes for the new family members. Its a blessing.And then ur son Ben My God

    i will pray for him Ian.
    im so sorry to read this horrible news May he recover soon and enjoy his baby boy William.
    My candle is burning for ur son Ian. May God be aside him and help u and ur family face this and we all hope for good results of the biopsy.

     
    • The Emu

      August 12, 2012 at 10:58 am

      Thank you for your beautiful caring comment and prayerful thoughts my dear friend
      Ben is recovering quite well at the moment but will have much pain for a long while yet
      Hopefully thye biopsy will be negative
      Wishing you well my friend and much happiness
      Ian aka Emu

       
  14. Hanne

    August 8, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    Hello Emu.
    I pray that everything will go well for your son. Best wishes to biopsy vetch will show something bad. God bless your son and the hole family.
    Hanne

     
    • The Emu

      August 12, 2012 at 10:55 am

      Thank you for your beautiful caring comment Hanne
      Ben is recovering well at the moment and hopefully the biopsy will be negative
      Wishing you well and much happiness my dear friend
      Emu

       
  15. Zen and Genki

    August 7, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    Always such a delight to “meet” your family…keeping you and Benjamin in thought and prayer.

     
    • The Emu

      August 12, 2012 at 10:53 am

      Thanks for your beautiful caring comment
      Ben is recovering well at the moment but will have pain for quite a while
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  16. Renee Espriu

    August 7, 2012 at 1:54 am

    What a handsome son and good looking grandson, Ian. Congratulations on the growing family. Also, my heart and prayers go out to you and your family and especially to Ben and for a speedy recovery. I am glad they found it and that surgery was done. I have five adult children and my youngest son is the same age as your Ben so I quite understand the worry of a parent. Again, I keep you in my heart and hope Ben has a good recovery and that all turns out well.

     
    • The Emu

      August 7, 2012 at 11:18 am

      Thanks Renee , he is now out of hospital and at home taking a long recovery
      Waiting on the results of the biopsy now but they say they have removed all the tumour
      Thanks for caring,with five adult children you will certainly understand the worry we are going through
      Wishing you well
      Emu

       
  17. Alex Autin

    August 6, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    My thoughts are with you and Ben, and don’t you look quite dapper in that photo!

     
    • The Emu

      August 7, 2012 at 11:19 am

      Thanks Alex , he is now out of hospital and at home taking a long recovery
      Waiting on the results of the biopsy now but they say they have removed all the tumour
      Thanks for caring,dont know about the dapper bit Alex, not too bad for an old man going on 62 I suppose
      Wishing you well
      Cheers
      Emu

       
  18. Sue Dreamwalker

    August 6, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    Emu, Ian, You have my own most sincere Healing prayers and thoughts my friend, They are added to the Healing Grid. You know without doubt how much power I put in that intention.
    And I will also add this for Benjamin…
    And as I say my usual thoughts with healing for names I have within my healing book who are in need of healing I will be adding these words tonight..

    Sweet Angels gather around my bed
    Please take up the names I have said.
    For healing thoughts tonight I’ve given
    Send them swiftly back to heaven.

    So that a host of healing love
    Can shower down from those above
    To those names my prayers beseach
    Bring love and comfort that they seek

    Bring your Healing from this hour
    To Benjamin with love and power
    And Let him know we all send
    The healing thoughts with power to mend

    Wishing him a speedy recovery Ian, My heartfelt thoughts are with you all..
    Love Sue x

     
    • The Emu

      August 7, 2012 at 11:23 am

      Thanks Sue, he is now out of hospital and at home taking a long recovery
      Waiting on the results of the biopsy now but they say they have removed all the tumour
      Thanks for caring Sue, and your beautiful healing prayer is truely appreciated
      Wishing you well
      You are a beautiful friend
      Emu

       
  19. Clowie

    August 6, 2012 at 4:27 pm

    Best wishes for a speedy recovery. I hope the tests show nothing to worry about.

     
    • The Emu

      August 7, 2012 at 11:16 am

      Thanks Clowie , he is now out of hospital and at home taking a long recovery
      Waiting on the results of the biopsy now but they say they have removed all the tumour
      Thanks for caring
      Wishing you well
      Emu

       
  20. natswans

    August 5, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    Prayers for Ben hope the biopsy is benign many blessings. I wish you all well ..

     
    • The Emu

      August 6, 2012 at 7:32 am

      Thank you very much for your beautiful and caring comment dear Sheila
      He is recovering now but we dont know the results of the tests as yet but hopefully all will be well
      I send you much love
      Aussie Emu

       
  21. prenin

    August 5, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    All my hopes and prayers are with you my friend.

    Please God let it be benign.

    Love and best wishes to you and yours.

    Prenin.

     
    • The Emu

      August 6, 2012 at 7:33 am

      Thanks very much for your caring comment mate
      He is recovering now but we dont know the results of the tests as yet but hopefully all will be well
      I think our days of sharing a beer or two are over now
      Aussie Emu

       
  22. dinkerson

    August 5, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    I hope the best for Ben.
    That photo of you guys hanging out drinking some beers, makes me want to join ya! Looks like great fun. 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      August 6, 2012 at 7:31 am

      Thanks mate for your caring comment
      He is recovering now but we dont know the results of the tests as yet but hopefully all will be well
      Yeah we often hang out and knock back a beer or two but his days of drinking beer are over
      Cheers
      Aussie Emu

       
  23. giselzitrone

    August 5, 2012 at 4:00 pm

    Hallo lieber Emu habe gerade gelesen das du im Moment grosses Leid hast, ich wünsche dir alles gute und für deinen Sohn er ist ein lieber Mann kann man am Gesicht sehen.Ich bette für euch grüsse lieb und alles gute.Lieber Gruss Gislinde

     
    • The Emu

      August 6, 2012 at 7:24 am

      Thank you very much for your beautiful and caring comment dear Gislinde
      He is recovering now but we dont know the results of the tests as yet but hopefully all will be well
      I send you much love
      Aussie Emu

       
  24. Deb

    August 5, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    I just finished a prayer for the both of you, Emu.
    It’s a great picture…I’m sure you are very proud too! xo

     
    • The Emu

      August 5, 2012 at 2:27 pm

      Thanks Deb for taking the time to read and consider a prayer
      Your response is much appreciated and I only hope I get a few more prayers for Ben
      I dont have many followers in my wordpress spaces but every one is appreciated
      I wish you much love Deb
      Aussie Emu aka Aussie Ian

       
  25. suemacarthur

    August 5, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    Ian my friend, please know im thinking of you , Ben and your family and praying that all will be well
    Thinking of you all
    Sue

     
    • The Emu

      August 5, 2012 at 1:46 pm

      Thanks Sue, you may recall Lisa, Bens partner when we met in Adelaide, she drove us to the station
      They have a beautiful son and now got Bens problem on top of it, Docs say they have it all out but its gone for biopsy now
      Saw him yesterday and he is heavily sedated and fading in and out on the meds, prognosis is good Sue but even if they got it all out it scares me as Cancer has many tentacles, thanks for caring Sue, cheers to Ross
      Catch ya around tha traps
      Ian aka Emu

       
      • suemacarthur

        August 6, 2012 at 1:10 am

        Yes I remember Lisa, she a lovely girl,Ben is lucky he has all of your around him to help him get well,
        I know what your say about cancer Ian but the doc will look and they will be very careful, you just got wait now to hear what they got to say
        we will be thinking of you and Ben and your family, every step of the way
        our love from this side of Aussie to you all
        Sue

         
        • The Emu

          August 6, 2012 at 7:37 am

          Thanks Sue, just a matter of the waiting game now to find out if its benign or not.
          Lisa has been doing it tough at the moment, trying to look after her new little one and worrying about Ben
          All seems to be okay at the moment, we will probably head off over to Adelaide again next week.
          Cheers girl and thanks for caring
          Emu aka Ian

           
          • suemacarthur

            August 7, 2012 at 4:31 am

            Many people are thinking of you and your Family Ian and we are all wish Ben to be well and home with you all soon,
            Love from my side of Aussie to you all
            Sue

             
          • The Emu

            August 7, 2012 at 11:21 am

            Thanks Sue , he is now out of hospital and at home taking a long recovery
            Waiting on the results of the biopsy now but they say they have removed all the tumour
            Wishing you and Ross well and your caring comments are truely appreciated Sue
            Emu

             
  26. rosemarymonteith

    August 5, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Will do, God Bless

     
    • The Emu

      August 5, 2012 at 1:41 pm

      Much appreciated my dear friend Rosemary
      Wishing you well and much happiness
      Keep smiling
      Aussie Emu

       
  27. wonkywizard

    August 5, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    Prayers for you, Ben. Get well soon. hope the biopsy is benign.

     
    • The Emu

      August 5, 2012 at 1:40 pm

      Thank you my friend, your recognition of my post and contents are very much appreciated
      Much hurt is involved in situations like this at this time and posting seems to help in sharing
      I wish you well and much happiness
      Aussie Emu

       

Leave a Reply

 
Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

