RSS

Silhouette Sadness

05 Aug
 
50 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

50 responses to “Silhouette Sadness

  1. auntyuta

    September 1, 2013 at 7:21 am

    Hi, Ian, we had lovely warm weather for Fathers’ Day today. We enjoyed having some of our children visiting us. Hope you had a good Fathers’ Day too.
    Cheers, Auntyuta.

     
    • The Emu

      September 2, 2013 at 2:02 am

      Hi Auntyuta, yes it was a great fathers day spending it with my new born grandaughter, as you no doubt know by my recent blog, glad you and Peter had an enjoyable day with some of your children.
      Hot summer weather has finally arrived here in Mildura Auntyuta, lovely feeling of sunshine everywhere.
      Regards
      Emu/Ian

       
      • auntyuta

        September 2, 2013 at 2:19 am

        Peter and I enjoyed very much having our beautiful great-grandson over for a visit together with four female family members. The baby’s father, his uncle and two of his aunts were in Sydney to watch a footie game.
        I did see the lovely photo of your new born granddaughter. What a great Father’s Day gift. Yes, lovely feeling of sunshine in Aussieland for the start of September. Life is good, isn’t it? 🙂

         
        • The Emu

          September 2, 2013 at 2:49 am

          I agree with you Auntyuta, surrounded by your family and little ones and beautiful weather, certainly makes us feel younger and our days a joy to experience.
          I will never forget this grandaughters birthday as it was 15 minutes before fathers day,
          Cheers and keep smiling girl.
          Emu/Ian

           
  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    August 16, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    Ian this is fantastic – just extraordinary. Loved it. Thank you so much.

     
    • The Emu

      August 23, 2013 at 12:23 pm

      Thanks Noeleen, thanks for the visit and glad you enjoyed the silhouettes.
      Have a beaut weekend girl.
      Cheers.
      Aussie Emu aka Aussie Ian

       
  3. jasmindamaro

    August 13, 2013 at 1:44 pm

    wieder mal etwas sehr schoenes wunderbarer clipp sende dir meine gruesse und viele liebe gedancken an dich liebster ian alles liebe von jasmin

     
    • The Emu

      August 16, 2013 at 9:38 am

      Grüße Jasmine, hoffe, Sie sind gut und senden Ihnen viel Liebe aus Australien, freut sich, Sie genießen meine Videoclips
      Ian

       
  4. Monica

    August 11, 2013 at 10:23 pm

    Quite wonderful, Ian. Love these posts of yours – fabulous. Don’t give up on WP – it will straighten itself out. Where else could we see the world from so many different points of view!

     
    • The Emu

      August 12, 2013 at 9:58 am

      Thanks Monica for still taking the time to follow my contributions, very disheartened at the moment with wordpress, Ana will be back from Chile next week and I am hoping she can resolve the problem.
      Cheers.
      Emu

       
      • Monica

        August 12, 2013 at 7:16 pm

        Hello Ian, Take heart – if you are having this problem, most likely tons of others are, too. WP will get it fixed.

         
        • The Emu

          August 13, 2013 at 11:52 am

          Thanks Monica, still hanging in there and trying to sort things out.
          Hope all is well with you girl.
          Cheers.
          Emu/Ian

           
  5. ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡

    August 11, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    Beautiful… ❤

     
    • The Emu

      August 12, 2013 at 9:56 am

      Thanks for taking the time to visit and appreciate my contribution.
      Wishing you well my friend.
      Aussie Emu aka Aussie Ian

       
  6. giselzitrone

    August 9, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    Wünsche dir lieber Freund Emu ein schönes glückliches Wochenende.Liebe Grüße von mir Gislinde

     
    • The Emu

      August 11, 2013 at 5:56 am

      Hi Gislinde, and a beautiful weekend wish for you too.
      My wordpress is still not operating properly and I cant seem to get into friends blogs, if I miss some of your posts its only because of wordpress errors at the moment, I havent forgotten you.
      C

       
  7. Clowie

    August 8, 2013 at 3:37 pm

    That’s incredible!

     
    • The Emu

      August 11, 2013 at 5:54 am

      Certainly is incredible Clowie, great choreography.
      Cheers.
      Emu

       
  8. giselzitrone

    August 6, 2013 at 10:21 am

    Wünsche dir einen schönen Tag lieber Emu schönes Video toll.Grüße dich von Herzen und wünsche dir eine gute glückliche Woche von mir.Gruß Gislinde

     
    • The Emu

      August 7, 2013 at 12:15 pm

      Danke Gislinde, wollen Sie gut zu, ich habe Probleme mit WordPress im Moment, Ich erhalte keine E-Mail-Benachrichtigungen auf meinem Freunde Blogs, hoffentlich werde ich es geordnet raus.
      Grüße.
      Emu / Ian

       
  9. Sue Dreamwalker

    August 5, 2013 at 2:44 pm

    Ian, so pleased you posted this… I watched this on TV when it was happening Live, and it touched my heart then, as it has touched my heart again now.. as I reached for the tissues again…
    Loved that you posted it.. And hope the WP issues you are having ease up very soon, you are missed… Love Sue xox

     
    • The Emu

      August 7, 2013 at 12:12 pm

      Hi Sue, it certainly is a beautiful piece of choreography and well put together.
      Hope you are doing well, I still havent been able to rectify my email notifications as yet, they are all turned on but nothing coming through, it annoys me as I am slow in answering blogs and use email so as not to lose anyones blogs.
      Cheers.
      Emu/Ian

       
  10. natswans

    August 5, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    OMG that was beautiful simply the Best so Original amazing. Thank you Emu for sharing.
    Hope all is well with you many Blessings. 🙂
    Sheila

     
    • The Emu

      August 7, 2013 at 12:07 pm

      Hi Sheila, yes it certainly is a spectacular piece of choreography, glad you enjoyed it.
      At the moment I am not receiving email notifications of blogs, so am late in responding to friends blogs, seems all my notification settings were turned to off, have reset them all but still no email notifications, still trying to fix the problem.
      Hope all is well with you.
      Cheers.
      Emu/Ian

       
      • natswans

        August 7, 2013 at 5:55 pm

        Ok Emu hope you get sorted out soon. IT SEEMS TO HAVE taken an a life of it’s own 😦
        Take Care

        🙂

         
        • The Emu

          August 11, 2013 at 5:53 am

          Grrrrrrrrr, damn bloody wordpress Sheila, getting nowhere fast.
          Cheers.
          Emu

           
  11. prenin

    August 5, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    Beautiful piece Ian.

    Thank You!!! 🙂

    Still a bit teary!!! LoL!!!

    I’ve had trouble posting my current blog, but got there eventually! 🙂

    Like you I am tempted to quit blogging.

    This mess has gone on far too long!!! 😦

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

     
    • The Emu

      August 7, 2013 at 11:56 am

      Still up shit creek here Prenin, all notifications by email are turned on but still not getting blogs, cheesing me off as I am getting behind in my friends blogs which I like to keep up with via email.
      Hope all is well with you.
      Cheers.
      Emu/Ian

       
      • prenin

        August 7, 2013 at 1:03 pm

        Hi Ian!

        Yes, I’m having major problems accessing friend’s blogs, even the https:// prefix working only occasionally!!! 😦

        I found out what was going on and it’s a case of one act of evil and a shotgun response instead of dealing with it sensibly.

        The problems could be dealt with in an hour, but for some reason they’ve not been able to remove the blockade on the WordPress Servers by the ISP’s who got the block request from the Internet Watch Foundation.

        Basically we’re screwed until they clean up the mess…

        I’ll continue to use email as a backup, but after three weeks of this mess I’m losing the will to blog…

        God Bless my friend!

        If this doesn’t post I’ll send it by email!!! 🙂

        Prenin.

         
        • The Emu

          August 11, 2013 at 5:53 am

          By the sound of it Prenin you are at least getting email notifications, that is what my problem is, I am not getting any email notifications and buggered if I know how to rectify it, my setting are all correct, just wondering if wordpress has changed my email addresss on me, went there and find I cant change my email address or update it, waste of time anyway as its still the bloody same, can you explain who or how a pervert caused this crap.
          Cheers.
          Emu

           
          • prenin

            August 11, 2013 at 1:11 pm

            Hi Ian! 🙂

            From what I read in the forum, a blogger violated the WordPress Terms of Service (TOS) and was reported to the Internet Watch Foundation (IWF) who sent out a block list.

            Unfortunately the ISP’s were a bit over enthusiastic and also blocked the WordPress Servers creating the havoc we are seeing! 😦

            There were also other problems relating to Akismet spamming users and the whole system was messed up as a result.

            All I can suggest is that you go to the WordPress forum and report your problems.

            Hopefully they will provide a solution! 🙂

            Now let’s see if this bloody thing will post!!!

            God Bless!

            Prenin.

             
          • The Emu

            August 12, 2013 at 9:55 am

            Thanks for the info Prenin, still not having much luck here, I did go to the wordpress forum and put it out there for advice, no responses so far, apart from that it appears there is not much more I can do.
            Ana is back from Chile next Monday so I am hoping she can find a solution, I think when they closed down my email notifications that somehow my email address was affected, find out next week, if you are posting could you let my friends know, Aussie Ian has the same problem and is pissed off to, drowning his sorrows in a few beers.
            Cheers.
            Emu

             
          • prenin

            August 12, 2013 at 1:07 pm

            Hi Ian! 🙂

            I added your comment about your problems to my blog which will post tomorrow.

            Hopefully my readers will spread the word.

            This is one unbelievable screw-up!!! 😦

            God Bless my friend and have a beer for me!!! 🙂

            Prenin.

             
          • The Emu

            August 13, 2013 at 11:53 am

            Thanks mate, hoping it will all get fixed soon, have to catch up on how you went with Pat and the interview, one day at a time mate and try not to predict the future.
            Cheers.
            Emu/Ian

             
  12. Adamsart

    August 5, 2013 at 11:36 am

    That was great, Ian!
    Thank you for sharing
    Deb xo

     
    • The Emu

      August 7, 2013 at 11:54 am

      Thanks Deb, at the moment I am not getting any email notifications of blogs which is really slowing me down, have rechecked all my settings and I had to reset them, for some reason they were all turned off, but still no blogs, hopefully I will find the problem.
      Hope all is well with you.
      Cheers.
      Emu/Ian

       
  13. cat

    August 5, 2013 at 9:45 am

    First, glad to hear from you again … finally, Ian … Second, beautiful video clip … Third, I just returned from Europe … glad to be back … o, Canada 🙂 Fourth, don’t forget me, eh? http://catsruledogsdroole.blogspot.com/ Love always, friend … cat.

     
    • The Emu

      August 5, 2013 at 10:24 am

      Hi Cat, can never forget you, you are a beautiful friend, damn you are a lucky girl Cat, a trip to Europe is in my wildest dreams, ahh Vienna, the home of Strauss, Rome, Prague, Budapest, the river Rhine, hope I can live long enough and win lottery one day to live out my dreams, air filled with love and romance, just a dream I think.
      In the last few weeks WordPress has played havoc with my computer, I no longer get emails notifying of my friends blogs, checked out my settings and they were all set to nil email notifications, I certainly did not do it, so I had to individually reset them all, but still no more email notifications,I like the email notifications because even if I cant make an answer to a blog it is kept in my email for catch up.
      Slowly getting to the stage that I may close my two sites down.
      Keep sweet my beautiful friend.
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

       
  14. wonkywizard

    August 5, 2013 at 7:18 am

    Excellent show. Why sadness?

     
    • The Emu

      August 5, 2013 at 10:50 am

      Greetings my friend, thanks for the visit and comment, I titled that blog sadness for the simple reason it tracks the path of love to marriage and then birth, it ends in a sad note where the father dies in war and the young daughter places the flowers on his grave, well thats the way I read the scenario of the video.
      Wishing you well my friend.
      Aussie Emu aka Aussie Ian

       
      • wonkywizard

        August 5, 2013 at 12:50 pm

        Thanks my friend. I miss that part of the story, and wonder why some audiences are weeping and others in laughter.

         
        • The Emu

          August 7, 2013 at 11:58 am

          Greetings my friend and thanks for the visit, I am having problems receiving email notifications of my friends blogs which is getting me behind in keeping up with blogs, hopefully I will find a solution.
          Hope all is well with you.
          Cheers.
          Emu/Ian

           
      • auntyuta

        August 28, 2013 at 10:13 pm

        Hi, Aussie Emu aka Aussie Ian!

        I just looked at the video again. Such a wonderful performance! It was a great pleasure for me to watch. I found the last scene especially moving for yesterday was the birthday of our daughter Gabriele. She would have been 56 years but sadly died on the 15th July of last year. Since she was severely paralysed since her fourth birthday she did against all expectations have a rather long and active life. We are grateful for this. Still her parting was a very sad occasion. Many people remembered her birthday yesterday.

        Thanks, Ian, for sharing this beautiful video.

        Auntyuta.

         
        • The Emu

          August 31, 2013 at 10:02 am

          Hi Auntyuta, Gabriele lived a long life and bought you much happiness and gave you many cherished memories, its always a sad time when the birthdays of our lost loved ones comes around.
          You were blessed with the wonderful gift of Gabriele Auntyuta.
          Regards
          Emu aka Ian

           
          • auntyuta

            August 31, 2013 at 11:20 am

            Thank you for your kind thoughts dear Emu aka Ian. Very much appreciated.

             
          • The Emu

            August 31, 2013 at 11:43 am

            Hope the weather has improved for you Aunyuta,summer is here now in Mildura, although the nights still are a little cold, regards to Peter.
            Emu

             
  15. dinkerson

    August 5, 2013 at 5:07 am

    Well now that was absolutely outstanding. What a precision art form.

     
    • The Emu

      August 5, 2013 at 11:01 am

      Hi mate, glad you enjoyed that blog, sorry if I am missing a few blogs of yours lately, wordpress has really stuffed me around, dont get any more email notifications on any blogs, pissing me right off but working my way through the problem, enjoy your photographs mate, you really are a professional, love the way you capture the past in black and white, the past can only be captured in black and white and you do it well.
      Cheers.
      Aussie Emu aka Aussie Ian

       
      • dinkerson

        August 5, 2013 at 2:29 pm

        Thank you Ian. You’ve been a dedicated follower over at my blog for quite some time now. No worries if you happen to miss a few here and there.
        God knows I’m hit and miss sometimes, but at least you have an excuse.

         
        • The Emu

          August 7, 2013 at 12:09 pm

          Still not having much luck with my email notifications mate, trying to fix the problem but its really pissing me off.
          Cheers.
          Emu/Ian

           

Leave a Reply

 
einfachtilda

Viele Bilder, wenig Worte!!

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

