RSS

Forever in my Heart

26 Sep

 photo imagen09_zpsa5e9bd08.jpgYou Cried Within My Heart

I Kissed You

In Your Dreams

When You Were Lonely

And Scared

I Kissed Your Tender Lips

In Your Dreams

When You Were Crying

In Your Sleep

Your Soft Hand

I Held in Mine

And Ever So Gently

I Nestled

Into Your Heart

 Without A Murmur

But A Soft Sigh

You Accepted Me

Into Your Sleep

And intoYour Dreams

I Soothed Your Fears

And Calmed Your Hurt

A Heart Aching

In Despair

Longing

Yearning to Repair

Pain and Suffering

Bringing Relief

To A Beautiful Spirit

Crying In Her Sleep

 A Soul So Much

In Love

A Heart in Love

Weeping

Sleep My Beautiful Spirit

Sleep My Lover

I Will Hold Your Heart

With Tenderness

Your Soul

In My Care

Sleep My Beautiful Spirit

In Peace and Calm

Now Softly Sleeping

I Hold You Close

No More Weeping

 photo Aussie-Ian2013_zps697a5a7d.gif

 
13 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

13 responses to “Forever in my Heart

  1. jasmindamaro

    November 6, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    immer immer 1 klass jasmin

     
  2. When in New Places

    October 15, 2013 at 5:51 am

    Beautifully written, as usual, Ian.
    Your loving soul always shines so brightly in your poetry.
    It’s a lovely treat to read.
    ~A<3

     
    • The Emu

      October 15, 2013 at 10:57 am

      Your lovely comment is much appreciated, its feedback on my poetry like yours, that gives me enthusiasm to keep writing, sometimes I get a good dose of writers block and tend to lose interest.
      Wishing you well my friend.
      Emu aka Ian

       
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    October 3, 2013 at 4:15 pm

    Reading this Emu, soothed my soul!….. Thank you for the gift of words you write so well.. xox

     
    • The Emu

      October 4, 2013 at 12:05 pm

      Always a great feeling Sue, to get beautiful feedback on my efforts at poetry writing, getting a little slow in writing lately, I think its because I am enjoying life with my grandson, and virtually stopping to smell the roses.
      Sincere regards
      Ian/Emu and Ana,not necessarily in that order, hehe.

       
  4. morristownmemos by Ronnie Hammer

    October 2, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    It’s great to see you again, and interesting to read a new side of your talent as a writer. Good going; I loved that poem.

     
    • The Emu

      October 3, 2013 at 11:43 am

      Thank you for taking the time to give me a beautiful visit and comment.
      I try to be diverse in my writing as in my life, thats why I run two sites, my Aussie Ian and Aussie Emu site.
      I do hope I am getting your blogs, I recently had a lot of trouble with wordpress and seem to have lost email notifications.
      Wishing you much love my friend.
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

       
  5. Renee Espriu

    September 29, 2013 at 1:40 am

    A beautiful, sensitive write, Ian.

     
    • The Emu

      October 1, 2013 at 10:01 am

      Thank you Renee, its always a pleasure to know that my writing is appreciated.
      Hoping all is well in your life and wishing you much happiness.
      Regards
      Emu

       
  6. giselzitrone

    September 27, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    So ein schönes Bild und Text wunderschön ich wünsche dir einen schönen Tag und ein gutes Wochenende von mir.Lieber Gruß Gislinde

     
    • The Emu

      October 1, 2013 at 10:03 am

      Danke liebe Gislinde für Ihre schönen Kommentar.
      Sie sind eine schöne WordPress Freund.
      Grüße
      Emu / Ian

       
  7. prenin

    September 26, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    Beautiful Ian. 🙂

    God Bless my friend! 🙂

    Prenin.

     
    • The Emu

      September 27, 2013 at 8:27 am

      Thanks mate, starting to get some enthusiasm back into blogging, after three months of wordpress hiccups.
      I was getting real down and losing interest, when the problem kept going and I was losing friends.
      All looks good now, fingers crossed.
      Cheers
      Emu

       

Leave a Reply

 
Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

