RSS

Welcome to Australia

18 Feb
 
19 Comments

Posted by on February 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

19 responses to “Welcome to Australia

  1. Mélanie

    February 20, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    magnifique… LL=large like… 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      February 22, 2014 at 2:46 am

      Thank you Melanie for the visit and comment.
      I think I have finally connected with you so that I can follow your site.
      I was wondering why I was not getting any of your blogs.
      I hope you are well and happy, and wish you much love.
      Emu aka Ian

       
  2. gpcox

    February 20, 2014 at 2:32 pm

    Well, I’ll have to rethink any travel plans!

     
    • The Emu

      February 22, 2014 at 2:49 am

      All safe over here mate, no worries, just gotta check under the bed of a morning
      damn crocs go everywhere in the flood season, snakes are no probs at night as they just curl up on your blanket during the night for warmth, just gotta be real easy getting out of bed in the morning, just joking mate.
      Cheers
      Emu aka Ian

       
      • gpcox

        February 22, 2014 at 10:24 am

        Snakes and gators we’ve got here in Florida – it’s those sneaky, ugly bugs that can crawl anywhere that give me the creeps.

         
  3. When in New Places

    February 20, 2014 at 1:17 am

    Awesome, Ian – I love this video, but I have to say it has highlighted all of the reasons I’m a bit chicken to venture on over to your lovely country.
    I really, really dislike spiders, especially the big ones…how likely is it that a person will run into one??
    Just lie if it’s very likely or I may actually never go! haha!
    ~Andrea<3

     
    • The Emu

      February 22, 2014 at 3:09 am

      All lovely here Andrea, the old Emu will protect you if you ever visit.
      Just gotta check for Crocs under your bed in the flood season, snakes are not much of a problem, except in winter,
      but all they do is curl up on your blanket at night for body warmth, just gotta be very slow in getting out of bed in the morning, they hate to be disturbed, just joking.
      Cheers Andrea
      Emu aka Ian

       
  4. Doris

    February 19, 2014 at 11:30 pm

    wow that last photo really scared me Emu hah aha
    thanks for sharing my friend
    hugs

     
  5. natswans

    February 19, 2014 at 12:56 pm

    Erm mmmm Maybe next year then. HA nice one Emu 🙂

     
  6. cat

    February 19, 2014 at 12:13 pm

    Lovely video, Ian … cruel comment in my Precious post … I believe in gentle and organic farming … working hard for my family and animals … come and see for your self, eh? … tears … Love, cat.

     
    • The Emu

      February 22, 2014 at 3:19 am

      Sorry about the nasty comment Cat, but really you shouldnt breed nasty mummy cows, hehe.
      Dont worry, when I win the lottery I will be checking out your husbandry practices
      Smile girl and be happy.
      Love
      Emu aka Ian

       
  7. Sue Dreamwalker

    February 19, 2014 at 10:52 am

    Emu, Loved that, and while I looove your Sun, I dislike your creepy crawlies… 🙂 …. xxx have a great day.. Sue 😀

     
  8. giselzitrone

    February 19, 2014 at 9:23 am

    Oh je eine Spinne wünsche dir einen glücklichen schönen Mittwoch.Grüße und Freundschaft.Gislinde

     
  9. auntyuta

    February 19, 2014 at 3:20 am

    Thanks for scaring me with these Australian animals, Ian. I am going to try to stay out of their way as far as possible. Having lived here for the past 55 years I hope to survive for another few years until my natural end! 🙂
    Aunty Uta

     
  10. cat

    February 18, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    I’ll be coming your way sooner or later, Ian … so looking forward to it … smiles … Love, cat.

     
  11. Clowie

    February 18, 2014 at 9:57 am

    Great song! I liked the kangaroo part the best – that made me laugh.

     
  12. penpusherpen

    February 18, 2014 at 9:35 am

    Hmmm, just a FEW drawbacks, but I bet it’s flippin’ exctiting too. Emu,… lots of love from Blighty. xPenx

     
  13. prenin

    February 18, 2014 at 9:10 am

    I have this one on a video clip I got from Youtube! 🙂

    Really makes you realise just how dangerous it can be!!! LoL!!! 🙂

    God Bless my friend! 🙂

    Prenin.

     
  14. suzjones

    February 18, 2014 at 7:50 am

    I love the Scared Weird Little Guys!! They crack me up big time. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

