RSS

Rhonda Lee

07 Sep

 photo tonight.jpg

Rhonda Lee

Rhonda Lee

The Prettiest Girl

You Could Ever See

Full Body And Round

And Stacked To The Hilt

I Rode Her For Months

Through The Calmest Nights

And Weathered Her Days

Of Driving Passion

Together We Sought

The Bounty

From Her Briny Depths

Beneath Her Sturdy Body

She Would Sway

And Roll To And Fro

She Glided

And Carried Me

With Ease

Over The Creamy White Waves

I Rode That Girl

Through Her Highs

And Lows

All Hands Upon

Her Graceful Form

We All Took Turns

Weathering Her Storms

She Rode With All

My Rhonda Lee

In Search Of The Bounty

Her Beauty Sought

Beneath The Stars

And Moonlight Dim

But In The Morning

Sun And Tides

Her Engines Would Begin

And She Would Hum

All Hands Would Ride

My Rhonda Lee

The Rhonda Lee Was A Shark Boat

And I Had Many Adventures On Her

When Long Line Fishing

This Is Just A Memory

Of My Days On The Shark Boat

Fishing The Waters Between Tasmania And Victoria

 photo 0726b1d79f4eaca14d72cf250def3ec4_we.gif

 
18 Comments

Posted by on September 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

18 responses to “Rhonda Lee

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    October 2, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    Big smiles on this one Emu… 🙂 I enjoyed the poem, and the lovely animated photo at the end.. 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      October 4, 2014 at 1:31 pm

      An old post of mine Sue, damn funny mood I must have been in when I wrote that one.
      Cheers
      Emu aka Ian

       
  2. When in New Places

    September 12, 2014 at 4:31 am

    Nice Ian – a gifted write you are! Haha, definitely got me on this one!!
    ~ Andrea ❤

     
    • The Emu

      September 21, 2014 at 9:23 am

      Thank you Andrea for reading and commenting.
      That writing was certainly a bit back to front
      Not sure what was in my mind when I wrote that.
      Kindest regards
      Ian aka Emu

       
  3. kcg1974

    September 10, 2014 at 2:13 pm

    Wow, what vivid images captured through your words, Emu. A lovely story of adventure, imagination, suspense, and fun on the sea. So enjoyed going along with you!

     
    • The Emu

      September 22, 2014 at 11:45 am

      Good evening Kim, glad you enjoyed that story, not sure what was going through my mind when I wrote that.
      But I know they call all boats a She, maybe my imagination got a bit carried away in my words.
      Kindest regards.
      Emu aka Ian

       
      • kcg1974

        September 22, 2014 at 4:35 pm

        Good to let your imagination run away with your words, Emu! I’ve never researched why boats are referred to in the female pretense. Will have to look it up. Very interesting point to ponder. Blessings to you.

         
        • The Emu

          September 23, 2014 at 5:26 am

          Hi Kim, hoping your having a great day, hot here today with temps in the 30s.
          Kind regards
          Emu aka Ian

           
          • kcg1974

            September 23, 2014 at 12:21 pm

            Kind Regards, to you, Emu! 🙂 Hugs of Happiness

             
          • The Emu

            September 28, 2014 at 10:42 am

            Thank you Kim
            Wishing you all the best
            Regards
            Emu aka Ian

             
  4. CJ Wheadon

    September 8, 2014 at 1:30 pm

    Very entertaining mix of recollection, work and play with a dash of mischief thrown in for good measure. I seen those tall waves and I seen that shiney calm sea, felt them sea beasts and I held on tight to Rhonda Lee in a gentlemanly and workman like manner of course. Non-smoker I am but took a metaphoric puff at the end. Nice piece Emu.

     
    • The Emu

      September 9, 2014 at 9:24 am

      Good evening Col, great to see you on my WordPress, you have found one of my sites, Aussie Emu, have another one that I run called Aussie Ian, nothing like my Emu site.
      Glad you enjoyed that play on words from my days shark fishing, then again might have been a couple of girls back in those olden days.
      Cheers mate and keep well, heading off in the morning to Coober Pedy.
      Ian aka Emu aka Lizard

       
      • CJ Wheadon

        September 11, 2014 at 12:52 pm

        Thanks Emu, been in here before, think first time in I read about your young mate back in New Guinea and Felton name, enjoyed and hope one day you can return and meet up with his son. Have read quite a lot as ‘follow’ so come to my email direct. Good luck with the opals. Col.

         
        • The Emu

          September 22, 2014 at 11:51 am

          Good evening Col, thanks for dropping by, I have a few people from the ABC trying to track down my tribal godson for a documentary, seems he gone back into the highlands.
          Was a great trip up Coober Pedy way and did manage to get a few good samples.
          Damn tired though, been back about five days now and still tired.
          Catch you around the traps.
          Cheers.
          Emu aka Ian

           
  5. reocochran

    September 7, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    You had me going, for quite some time! I am amused by this and loved the way you kept us in suspense. I had my suspicions near the end, Briny depths, huh… smiles!

     
    • The Emu

      September 8, 2014 at 3:35 am

      Glad you enjoyed that rather different story.
      It was a play on words and I left it open to the readers imagination.
      Regards
      Emu

       
  6. prenin

    September 7, 2014 at 11:00 am

    Sounds like a good time was had my friend! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

     
    • The Emu

      September 8, 2014 at 3:37 am

      Was a great adventure pulling in sharks and massive octopus.
      Took a few days to get used to the boat.
      Emu

       

Leave a Reply

 
Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

