RSS

Circumstances Of War

03 Mar

Welcome To Aussie Emus World

Greetings to my friends

I was going through some old photographs today and came across three pictures that on their own tell a story so I decided to share the story behind them for you; also my children want me to record memories and experiences before I decide to move on into the next world and next life of adventures

The background to the story being that aged twenty I was serving in the army in South Vietnam where I was located in Phuoc Tuy province and in many areas over a period of time with the Australian Army Training Team

 The pictures record one time I was serving on Lon Son Island a small island off South Vietnam

I and a few of the Vietnamese soldiers were given the task of

Radio and visual surveillance from the highest point on the island

Our job being to keep coastal watch…

View original post 275 more words

 
9 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “Circumstances Of War

  1. gpcox

    March 3, 2015 at 11:25 am

    Thanks for reblogging this post and bringing it to more people.

     
    • The Emu

      March 4, 2015 at 5:49 am

      Thanks gp, re blogged it for a few more followers, not that I have that many.
      Cheers.

       
      • gpcox

        March 4, 2015 at 11:07 am

        What Tags are you using, I don’t see any? They make a huge difference because it puts you into more categories of the Reader – hence – more viewers.

         
        • The Emu

          March 4, 2015 at 11:42 am

          Hi gp, I’m not clued up on tags, I do notice that after I post my blog, a side box comes up suggesting tags, I click on them and then click off, I don’t know where they go to, other times I write something in the box and again hope it goes somewhere.

           
          • gpcox

            March 4, 2015 at 12:18 pm

            For your Nam pix, I would suggest : Vietnam, Veteran, Army, Military, up to about 8-10, too many and it seems none of them appear) An area for this should be at the bottom or side of the ‘new post’ area (depending where you stat from, I always go to my dashboard first) You can see the Tags WP could see at the very bottom of your post – before the comments. If you go to the Reader you will see blogs You follow, including your own. If you type in a topic, the blogs that tagged that word will appear.

             
          • The Emu

            March 5, 2015 at 9:13 am

            Checking it out now gp, in the past the tags show up on the side of a new post after its published, will try another post and see where tags are appearing, I cant see the sense in adding tags after its posted, thanks for the advice and tips mate.
            Cheers.

             
          • gpcox

            March 5, 2015 at 11:03 am

            I’m talking about future posts.

             
          • The Emu

            March 7, 2015 at 9:34 pm

            Thanks for the advice gp, followed your directions and turned out well, was able to add quite a lot of tags.
            Cheers

             
          • gpcox

            March 8, 2015 at 9:28 am

            All’s well that ends well!!

             

Leave a Reply

 
einfachtilda

Viele Bilder, wenig Worte!!

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

