RSS

Blog Photo Challenge

29 Aug

I told you it was too Damn hot for Swimming

 

 

I’d like to thank Lauren Scott at Baydreamer/lscotthoughts.com for tagging me in this fun photo challenge.

Here are the rules for the “Five Photos Five Stories” challenge: “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge.

My first nomination for the challenge is Prenin at https://prenin.wordpress.com/

The picture is of a Chilean Seafood dish, taken in 2009, on my visit to Chile.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on August 29, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

15 responses to “Blog Photo Challenge

  1. natswans

    September 1, 2015 at 5:42 pm

    This sounds like fun Emu, well done I like this one.
    Cheers.

     
    • The Emu

      September 2, 2015 at 3:07 am

      It is rather enjoyable Sheila, hope you don’t mind if I nominate you for my next one.

       
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    August 31, 2015 at 1:43 pm

    This one made me smile… It’s not often you get to eat drowned Lobster.. 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      September 1, 2015 at 1:57 am

      That was one very delicious seafood soups I ever had Sue, all going well and no more mishaps, we should be enjoying more later this year in Chile.
      Kind regards.

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        September 2, 2015 at 12:37 pm

        Oh I so hope so Ian… and don’t forget to snap lots of lovely photo’s for posting later on 🙂 xxx

         
        • The Emu

          September 3, 2015 at 4:33 am

          Camera goes with me every where these days Sue, learnt a lesson also, that the camera needs downloading as soon as possible to keep pictures in sequence, otherwise it becomes a quagmire when trying to blog and have things in sequence.

           
          • Sue Dreamwalker

            September 3, 2015 at 10:45 am

            Agreed and a lesson I learnt too 🙂

             
  3. lscotthoughts

    August 29, 2015 at 4:48 pm

    Love this photo and your humor, Ian! I’m sure it was delicious, too! And thanks again for following through. 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      August 30, 2015 at 12:51 am

      Thanks Lauren, I thought a little humor was in place with that picture.
      Best wishes for a beautiful Sunday.

       
  4. Mél@nie

    August 29, 2015 at 2:40 pm

    long story, short: I love all crustaceans and lookin’ at your yummy photo, it’s rainin’ in my mouth!!! 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      August 30, 2015 at 12:48 am

      It was very delectable Melanie, seafood is the main source of foods in Chile, due to the freshness and size, apparently it has something to do with the Humboldt currents that flow along the coastline.
      Best wishes for a beautiful Sunday.

       
  5. prenin

    August 29, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    Sorry Ian I can’t do this – too brain fried!!! 😦

    God Bless my friend! 🙂

    Prenin.

     
    • The Emu

      August 29, 2015 at 1:44 pm

      No worries mate, thought with your writing talent you could find a pic and make up a story.
      I know it’s not every ones cup of tea.
      Cheers mate

       
  6. GP Cox

    August 29, 2015 at 11:17 am

    I can eat my weight in lobster – at my size now – this would be my lunch – LOL

     
    • The Emu

      August 29, 2015 at 12:53 pm

      I certainly could too gp, lobsters over there grow to a huge size due to the Humbolt current.
      Something to do with the cold waters of the Antartica.
      Cheers.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

