RSS

Blog Photo Challenge Day 2

31 Aug

Money is the Root of all Evil

But not unless it makes you Smile

I’d like to thank Lauren Scott at Baydreamer/lscotthoughts.com for tagging me in this fun photo challenge.

Here are the rules for the “Five Photos Five Stories” challenge: “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge.

My second day nomination for the challenge is Robin at https://witlessdatingafterfifty.wordpress.com/

 
12 Comments

Posted by on August 31, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “Blog Photo Challenge Day 2

  1. reocochran

    September 19, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    I do agree some things money cannot buy but it sure helps to bring smiles! I gave my three grown children money to take grandies to the county fair. But guess what? I have asked many people to go listen to the Beatles “cover” band called A Hard Day’s Night and cannot find either a friend nor a date. Makes me sad and only $6 to get a blast from the past. A lot of locals drinking beer and wanting to watch college football. I may go get hot wings and order a wine spritzer or hard cider. Wish you snd Ana were closer and I could be a 3rd wheel. 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      September 20, 2015 at 1:35 am

      Hi Robin, love your great comment, sorry you missed out on a great show, would have been well worth the money, things have changed and the old days of enjoying great music from the past seem to be going, with your vibrant personality, I am sure someone out there is just waiting for you, someone who has the same tastes as you in music, fun and laughter. I felt like you a few times ( in between divorces ) always remember Robin, you are the Pearl and the Oyster is the world.
      Cheers girl and keep smiling.

       
  2. natswans

    September 1, 2015 at 5:46 pm

    Ah 1 nice one Emu 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      September 2, 2015 at 3:06 am

      Thanks Sheila, glad you enjoyed that picture.
      Hoping you are well.
      Best wishes and kind regards

       
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    August 31, 2015 at 1:44 pm

    This one definitely made me smile Ian.. 🙂

     
    • The Emu

      September 1, 2015 at 1:55 am

      Hi Sue, I know the challenge does say 26 words or more, I just adjusted it a little.
      Not too interested in the computer at the moment, the arm keeps throbbing and don’t seem to have the energy or enthusiasm for much more.
      Glad you like my bit of humor.
      Cheers, hope your week is going well.

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        September 2, 2015 at 12:36 pm

        Thank you Ian.. yes a busy week so far so good job I scheduled a few of my posts and only now catching up.. 🙂 Yes the pain from typing can’t be doing your arm much good so a good idea to rest up for a while.. 🙂 The last of my photo challenge was posted today .. Its the most I have posted in a while every day for 5 days.. a record for me I think 😀 xxx

         
        • The Emu

          September 3, 2015 at 4:35 am

          Hi Sue, must admit mine aren’t posted each day, but I found it enjoyable to do, short and sweet and interesting, afraid I can’t handle the bog awards though.
          Kind regards.

           
          • Sue Dreamwalker

            September 3, 2015 at 10:48 am

            I agree it was enjoyable to take part.. I scheduled some of mine, hence the late replies.. The awards got too much too… and I didn’t take up many.. Its very time consuming notifying others and I nominated some on my photo challenge , but thats the reason on the last two I left it open for takers.. As There was only one uptake.. 🙂

             
          • The Emu

            September 4, 2015 at 7:16 am

            Hi Sue, good to know I’m not the only person who finds awards time consuming, we try to keep up with every ones day to day blogs as it is, if you get behind its damn hard work to catch up, I like answering all comments and reading all posts, I don’t particularly follow the Likers who never comment, just a courtesy thing with me.
            All the best for a beaut weekend Sue.

             
  4. Colline

    August 31, 2015 at 11:57 am

    This is a clever garden ornament.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

