RSS

Big Bad Bruce

04 May

Well ev’ry day at the salon you can see him arrive

He stood six foot six, weighed one-o-five

He’s kinda narrow at the shoulders, narrow in the hips

With a curl in his hair and a smile on his lips

Big Bruce………..Big Bad Bruce

No-one seemed to know where Bruce came from

He kinda swished into town and stayed all alone

Never said much, kind o’ quiet and shy

And when he spoke at all, it was just to say “Hi”

Big Bruce………..Big Bad Bruce

Same say he came from New Orleans

Where he had a social group called the Cajun Queens

Some say Hollywood or Beverly Hills

Where he got arrested for passin’ three-dollar bills

That’s Bruce

Then came the day o’ that terrible fire

Something went wrong in the number five dryer

Into the chaos of those matronly caves

Went Big Bad Bruce, a-just a-fannin’ the flames

Big Bruce………..Big Bad Brucey-Woosey

Well, the flames grew higher and the fire got worse

And someone heard Brucey cry, “Mercy, I forgot my purse!”

Into the fire with a squeal and a shout

We waited an hour, but he never came out

Poor Bruce……….Poor old Bruce

Where that salon once stood is a grocery store

But his name will live for evermore

In the annals of time and in the hall of fame

As a gay young cat who went down in flames

Big Bruce

 
24 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

24 responses to “Big Bad Bruce

  1. cat

    May 8, 2017 at 8:05 am

    U never fail to entertain me, friend Ian … and i love you for this … sooo, when r U leaving 4 Chile ? Me will be leaving 4 Cuba shortly … U need more cigars, let me know, hmmm ? Love, cat.

     
    • The Emu

      May 8, 2017 at 8:32 am

      Hi Princess Cat, Gypsy toes are a dancing again I see, off around the world chasing fun, laughter and enjoyment, wish I was free to roam the world with no place to stop, just chase the music in your Heart, don’t be away too long Dear Friend, you will be sadly missed, cigars are always welcome Cat but I must insist on paying you for them, no arguments Cat Girl.
      Cheers and be good.
      Ian and Emu

       
      • cat

        May 8, 2017 at 9:02 am

        … me always dancing especially when me feel sad, friend Ian. Love, cat.

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 8, 2017 at 10:02 pm

          You should Never be sad Cat, it’s in your Heart to be happy, you have laughing eyes and a dancing smile.

           
    • The Emu

      May 8, 2017 at 8:35 am

      August will be in Iquique , norther Chile to the left of the Atacama desert, exploring and adventures abound Cat.

       
      • cat

        May 8, 2017 at 9:11 am

        … never been 2 South America … would like to settle in there sumwhere … Panama? Uruguay? … maybe, baby … will start searchin by takin a turn around cruise soon … Vancouver and down down down to fireland and up up up again to snow country … it was real guuud to talk to you, friend Ian … you got a real good radio dj voice … smiles … Love, cat.

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 8, 2017 at 9:58 pm

          Good morning Cat, it was lovely talking to you last night, you have a lovely voice. it was great to speak after all these years of just writing in My Space and Word Press. You certainly enjoy your travelling, unfortunately we can only get to travel overseas once a year, the rest of the year is taken up with saving finances. Panama and Uruguay sounds great, I did come close to Argentina once when in Chile, wherever you settle down Cat I think it will be in snow country, not much snow in Australia, it is Winter here now and very cold for us, probably not as cold as you know though. My voice does sound deep and like a Dj’s, probably because of my Army training, and also that I did do some radio work for a few years after I got out of the Army.
          I wish you a great trip to Cuba again Cat, you really are attracted to Cuba, take care and have a good time, I look forward to lots of pictures and great travel story’s.
          Hugs
          Ian and Aussie Emu

           
      • cat

        May 8, 2017 at 9:14 am

        will b lookin forward 2 ur travel report … Love, cat.

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 8, 2017 at 9:59 pm

          Expect to see lots of Cuban pictures Cat, and plenty of adventure story’s.
          Cheers
          Ian and Aussie Emu

           
          • cat

            May 31, 2017 at 9:30 am

            Back from Cuba … Was a bit different this time, friend Ian … as my friend Isabel’s husband Reynaldo passed away 2 days before I got there … Me did not take any new pics … mainly just sat dere with her and her family … Cooked up a good meal for dem though … Had illegal lobster and illegal beef and illegal shrimp and rice and beans and tomatoes and some wine … (Illegal food for Cubans is fish, shrimp, lobster and also beef as this reserved for tourists only … I hear, if Cubans get caught eating these foods, it can land them in prison for up to 25 years) … but since I am a tourist, I bought myself silly with those foods … and, believe you me … we ate ourselves silly with that as well … Ya, baby … smiles … anyway … Spring is here and Winter is where you live … Did you do any skiing yet? … just kidding … smiles … https://www.youtube.com/embed/bBw8iVs5-vg?rel=0&controls=0&showinfo=0 Love, cat.

             
  2. prenin

    May 5, 2017 at 7:08 pm

    Good one Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 6, 2017 at 4:13 am

      Cheers mate, might have to make up a song like Big Bad Prenin.

       
  3. natswans

    May 5, 2017 at 11:27 am

    Great I have always loved this one , thank you for this one back to my music great’s. My brother is called John so has some significance .

    Have a great weekend lovely to see you post . Cheers

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 6, 2017 at 4:19 am

      Hi Sheila, lovely to hear from you, glad you enjoyed that song, an old favourite of mine also.
      Kindest regards Dear Friend.

       
  4. derrickjknight

    May 5, 2017 at 10:54 am

    A fun parody, Ian

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 6, 2017 at 4:17 am

      Thanks Derrick, glad you appreciated a bit of fun, for some reason I can’t hold onto a follow with your site, I keep getting knocked back, will keep working on it, it has happened with a few other sites also.
      Cheers and kind regards.

       
      • derrickjknight

        May 6, 2017 at 9:04 am

        Thanks, Ian. I am sorry to learn that. All the best, too.

         
  5. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 4, 2017 at 8:18 pm

    This was new to me Ian.. 🙂 lol and big smiles.. I had heard of Big Bad John.. Lots of smiles my friend.
    Good to see a post from you.. Hope all is well in your world Ian.. Big Hugs to you .. Sue

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 5, 2017 at 10:09 am

      Hi Sue, glad you enjoyed that bit of humour, sometimes I like to try something different with my posts when I am having a blank moment in posting.
      Cheers and have a great weekend.

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        May 5, 2017 at 10:52 am

        Its a great idea.. and many people posts songs of the week kind of thing which bring back memories and I loved listening to this one I had not heard before.. 🙂

         
  6. GP Cox

    May 4, 2017 at 11:39 am

    I never heard this one – thanks for the morning chuckle, Ian!! [I remember Big Bad John and Small, Sad Sam – another beaut!!
    http://www.songlyrics.com/phil-mclean/small-sad-sam-lyrics/

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 5, 2017 at 10:11 am

      Hi gp, as I said to Sue Dreamwalker, I like to try something different with my posts when I have a blank mind, at the moment I am working on a great story to post, that I hope you find extremely interesting.
      Best wishes for a great weekend mate.

       
      • GP Cox

        May 5, 2017 at 10:25 am

        Ah-ha, so your talent is branching out – good for you! I’m sure your story will be great, I have no doubt!

         

Leave a Reply

 
Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

